Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sights and sounds.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I came with my husband for our honeymoon. It was a wonderful experience! The ocean was incredibly close and the room was both comfortable and beautiful. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Laguna Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Close in to the Beach Cities and rooms were clean and comfortable.
We had a good experience and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Laguna Beach. Staff is good and considering that it was New Years Eve, was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nice and very romantic place

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My experience was really good, very friendly staff always ready to help. We had the opportunity to enjoy dinner at your restaurant as well, My husband and I really had a very lovely time.. Thank you very much to our very nice waiter Jose "Pepe" very helpful & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, mediocre service

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I stayed at this property for five days over Christmas with my boyfriend. From our first day through our last, we received mediocre service from all levels of staff, which is annoying while trying to vacation and unexpected from a higher end property. We had stayed here previously, so we were very surprised with the level of service this time. Needless to say, stressing us out and causing frustrations over our holiday stay has ensured that we will never visit this property again. - It took four requests to get our in-room coffee maker set properly delivered/replenished. - We found broken glass in our tub and on the bathroom floor (obviously, a previous guest broke something and it wasn't properly cleaned up) - It took 25 minutes to get a bellman. We had a room that was not accessible via elevator/had stair access -only, so we waited. When we asked the bellman what took so long, he replied "I don't know, I came as soon as I could" and we're offered no apology. FYI, there is no air conditioning and the ocean waves, while very beautiful to look at, are extremely loud (even with the balcony door shut).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Short trip to Lafuna Beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It is a good hotel, good facilities, good location and it has a nice bay view. But the lobby is too small and tight. At check-out, they did not have a working printer, and could not provide a printed copy of the final bill. The restaurant staff made an error in the food service and billing.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the view
Cons: everything beside the rooms are at a 1 or 2 star level hotel.
Rooms are very clean and as you expect from a 4 star hotel. the room's view (surf side room) in priceless. The staff are not that helpful though. I had to drag my luggage with me to my room with a guy guiding me without even offering me help. For some reason he also decided to take the stairs ( about 30 of them) instead of the elevator knowing I am carrying a carry on and two bags with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant trip

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: beach view
Cons: menu at rest
service outstanding rest could have a broader menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert wilfongfrom West Covina

Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, good service, room service food was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Beautiful hotel and amazing location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly service and location on the water were our favorite aspects.
Cons: Possible improvements: The light d├ęcor suited the beach theme and was beautiful, but wear was visible. More efficient, adjustable speed ceiling fans.
Location: We loved the options at the hotel so we never even left it! Laguna is a very artsy area with many unique shopping and dining options.
We enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel offered several different dining venues. The service was great at all of them. Everyone we encountered from the front desk to housekeeping were very accommodating. The room was lovely. The view amazing! We stayed on a lower floor of the tower, so we were very close to the ocean. Though the surf was loud as other reviews have stated, we loved it! The only discomfort we had was the lack of air conditioning. However, being on the beach, I can see how that would rarely be an issue and the large fan that was provided helped tremendously. We happened to choose one of the hottest weekends of the year! Overall, we loved it and would recommend booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desert, ca

Outstanding

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: air conditioning
This is a fabulous hotel. The view, the staff and the wonderful location made this a worthwhile trip.