Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topanga

Posted May 27, 2015
Had a great weekend, love the fact that you just walk out and your on the beach. The seating on the balcony great for watching the sunset. We both didn't want to come home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The closeness of the ocean and waves to relax and put you to sleep! Staff was very low key in terms of not in your way all the time.
Cons: Better and bigger bar area on the beach.
Location: Many shops, galleries, and other restaurants nearby for walking to and set back from street so more quiet.
Great food, great beach, attentive staff but not to in your face all the time, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Great Resort with amazing ocean view

Posted May 7, 2015
Stayed in the Tower suites where the ocean edge is just a few feet from the Tower building. This offered amazing views of the ocean. Relaxing sounds of waves could be experienced thru sliding wood shutter doors that allowed leaving the sliding glass doors to our balcony open the full time of our stay. Can't wait to return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Overrated. Maybe will stay here again.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The biggest issue is that the pet fee at this hotel is $150 per pet per night. I have two small dogs so I ended up paying $300 a night for them. I was really disappointed . The room was nice, the view was oceanfront which was amazing. Their restaurant is way overpriced , the food was ok and the portions were very small. Will definitely pass on the restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Beach access and view
Cons: It would be nice to have complimentary breakfast for the cost of this stay.
Location: beach acces is the best and shopping and restaurants are walking distance.
The Location of the hotel on the beach is the best of the all of the high end hotels. This hotel is a bit older, but tastefully updated with nice amenities, spacious rooms, outstanding ocean views, great pool, spa, and restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. We were there spring break weekend when the hotel was booked and there were many families with children. Other than the pool being crowded, the ambiance was great. The staff let us check in a little earlier than check in and accommodated a later check out and this was nice. We would like to return and would recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona Del Mar

If it wasn't for the view...

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The view and convenient location.
Cons: All of it.
For the price of the room I was not impressed. The grounds are not kept nicely, not manicured, kind of dirty with soot all over. The layout is horrible and it is really run down. The staff was not the best either. The resort can really use a facelift in my opinion. The room was situated nicely with beautiful ocean view. However, when I booked the room I was not informed my room was directly over the pool with little to no privacy (not to mention the extreme noise from the Jacuzzi pump that went off every 20 minutes). There were stains on the sheets and the bathtub would not drain. All I can say is after all of this I was charged an extra night on my credit card and still waiting to see it credited back to my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Amazing Views of Laguna Beach!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed in a Surfside King room on the top floor! Only 9 floors! It was breathtaking! Would totally come back! The room had beautiful furnishing and the staff was nice! Great service at the pool and beach, they provide beach chairs and towels and that was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Get away with the girls

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Love hearing the waves as we sleep all night. Absolute amazing experience. I'd stay here again. Only thing hotel could improve on..... Please buy new hair dryers !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unmatched view,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The rooms need a make-over and air conditioning.
Every room has a beautiful view of the Pacific. The rooms, however, are in serious need of a refresh. Also, there is no air conditioning. On a hot evening, the rooms are unbearable. Food service is limited to one restaurant and two lounges. The Splashes bar was small and overcrowded while the 15FiftyFive Lounge is opens to the driveway entrance/parking area. Not exactly a relaxing spot for a cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
wonderful views and great location Would recommend and would certainly return