Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to inform of additional fees

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was nice, staff was mostly friendly but need to inform guests of deposit and fees when they call ahead of time and ask if there are any additional fees at check-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good design details

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel room was clean and the room was nice. The bed was pretty firm. They are very strict about their no smoking policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cute, hip, affordable spot close to Newport Beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Breakfast room & breakfast selections.
Location: Newport Beach, Balboa Island, Fun Zone, Ferris wheel, bungee bounce, shopping, beach, Balboa bars...a perfect summer vacation with kids.
My 9 year old daughter loved everything about BLVD, especially the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fresh waffles for breakfast. I loved the location, and we had a GREAT sushi dinner at Sushi Town, just down the street. Breakfast room at the hotel could have been nicer, it was tiny and stifling hot. But I liked the easy parking, comfy bed and friendly staff. Would recommend to a budget traveler visiting the Newport Beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viego, CA

Could have been great

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast. The computer in the lobby.
Scalding water out of the faucets, no place to hang your clothes, phantom phone calls ("just unplug it"--Front Desk) and you couldn't see the first step in the Jaquzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was good overall. It was close to the highway but could not hear any road noise from the room. Non-smoking hotel which was a BIG plus for us. Pool was tucked in the back and kids were able to play and have fun. 10-15 minutes from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great family hotel for a beach visit!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the decor and the proximity to the beach. Close but out of the hustle and bustle!
Cons: I wished there had been a little broom in the room. I wanted so badly to sweep up our sandy mess to keep it out of the beds, but it was impossible.
Location: Balboa Pier, Newport Beach, Balboa Ferry, Ferris Wheel, Shopping, Ruby's on the Pier, Balboa Island
We stayed here for a family weekend at the beach. It was so close to the beach it was perfect for bringing kids back and fourth for naps and meals! The rooms were decorated really fun and the hard floors were perfect for dealing with sand and spills! Staff was kind, and attentive! We would absolutely go back and in fact cant wait to!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok..but not great.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
They were remodeling and room wasn't completed. Plus needed 100.00 deposit for room. And walkthrough needed upon checkout. Missing tiles,broken light,old food left in refrigerator.Coffee pot machine dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable & convinent. The only complaint no closet, hooks, to hang clothes. Pretty much live out of suitcase which is fine for a 2 day stay. Chic decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nicer sheets than a Super 8...

Posted Jun 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great for price

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel met all of my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful.