Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hotel staff great, hotel itself not so much

Posted Jun 22, 2014
While the staff was great, the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired. My room had been recently upgraded with newer furniture, but the room still appeared old. At the price advertised, this should be at least 3 star, but it's not. I paid $70 for a weeknight stay, and when I asked for the weekend price I was told it cost $104 per night. At that price, I for one expect much more. There was a lot of noise as well, both construction and from other guests. The room is advertised as having Cable TV, but this is grossly overstated. TV was basic TV, nothing more, and it was TV channels you get for free through any basic antenna, not Cable. In other words, don't believe that you'll get everything that the hotel advertises on the site you're purchasing the room through.
2 out of 5
by Will from R

No fridge, no hot water (only in the shower )

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We stayed 1 night and it was a late check in. Free breakfast, cant beat that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not suggest for anyone to stay there!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Breakfeast had almost nothing to eat! It was a mess and the so called attendant was no where to be found! The updated rooms are better but still not cleaned very well!! The tv's are old and out dated! I would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Ours rooms faced the street. Traffic noise 24/7. These rooms were reserved 2 months in advance and that is what we received. complimentary breakfast was not available the second day. Think it over before you stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Hays, KS

Not bad, especially given the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel with my friend/roommate for roughly 9 days. We were in LA for the week looking at apartments to move, and we were fairly pleased with the rooms. Basically the only complaint we had was about the free wifi. You're only allowed 2 devices per day (not even at a time - it resets every day) which for us was not enough. We had our two phones and then a laptop that we were using to look things up in the area. When we asked the front desk about it, however, they were very kind and gave us an empty room's wifi password to use. The rooms themselves were very clean and well maintained. They are currently remodeling all of their rooms, and we're pretty sure we had one that had already been remodeled. Every day the housekeeping came by and did a very good job of leaving everything we had in place and not moving things around. The only thing I would recommend doing is leaving some sort of note about leaving the A/C on during the day. We came back once and it had been shut off, and the room was 85 degrees. The location is fairly good; it's only a couple of blocks from Knott's Berry Farm, so you do have to fight tourist traffic just a little bit, but it was never too bad. The breakfast was pretty consistently satisfactory. There was plenty of food that we could both fill ourselves up, and not be eating 6 bowls of cereal. They had a decent variety, and for the most part kept up with the supply if things were running low. Another downside that was slightly annoying, and it may have just been the time of year, but on the rooms on both sides of us we had families that were kind of annoying during the night. Nothing too horrible though. It is fairly close to a highway, but I never noticed too much noise for our sleeping needs. We didn't try the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room rates and it was clean
Cons: Bathroom needed renovating.
Decent hotel. Decent rates. Close to Knott's Berry Farm. The bathroom, tub/shower in particular, definitely needed some work, but I noticed that other rooms on our floor were in the process of being renovated. I did not try the complimentary breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. If I were in the area again, I would stay at this hotel. Good rates and it was clean.
1 out of 5
by artie from California

I will never use this hotel again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
they were slow in the office. The air conditioning did not work and none of the ice machine work in the building. I had to go to a fast food place to get ice after 10 o'clock at night. The staff did not really care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arvindh from Calgary

Comfortable stay for a low price!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent. Perfect location near 91 and I-5, so easy to go around LA. The morning breakfast was very well laid out too. Also It is insanely close to Disneyland!! The only downside was that the hotel internet was too slow with low coverage in the rooms, but once you go to the lobby, it improves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was completely worth it for the price I paid. The service was awesome. The building looked a little run down but inside the rooms it was really nice since they just remodeled. I would stay here again. If you're looking for an expensive priced hotel that has quality too, then this is the perfect place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from 158

Ok place for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under renovations, which is really needed. I didn't have a problem with that....old style TV, tube which gives you a clue about the motif. Thus for what you get it's ok...plenty of parking which is nice....pool and Jacuzzi are nice, Jacuzzi can be hotter....ice machines need to be updated as takes too long for ice and not enough of it....what if the hotel was full??? It was 1/2 empty and still at times had no ice...NOT GOOD! So needs improvement. buffet was ok...never could get a hot waffle as it was always being used and could never get in...thus they should have another...they do, but it was in the back as I saw it..again, not GOOD!