Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Better than expected!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Decent complimentary breakfast, newly furnished and renovated rooms, plenty of parking, and plenty of things for kids to do if bored. GREAT SERVICE!
Cons: A microwave wouldnt hurt and maybe one more good bleaching of the shower tubes if not going to be replaced like everything else in the hotel room.
Location: All major attractions and dining shows are located between this hotel and Knotts Berry Farm.
My family and I were quiet impressed with everything the hotel had to offer despite them being under renovations. So good we extended our stay for another three days.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Horrible

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Dont understand why its called a hotel. Shoud be a motel really. Will never ever stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Maybe breakfast.
Cons: I think they only made an error in giving the hotel a 3.5 stars. But for a 2 star this hotel is good.
Location: good restaurants nearby.
I tried the unpublish reservation and I'm dissapointed. But glad that Expedia was very helpful and understood my position. Hotel rating should only be 2 or less stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The staff was fantastic! I would recommend this motel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice hotel very close to knotts

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice hotel, rooms were clean, staff was nice, breakfast was a plus,easy to found location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Stayed here for 1 nighrt, didn't here anybody so that was good.clean room, gets loud in the morning because of traffic on beach.front desk didn't answer 2 times that I called, 3rd time girl sounded annoyed that she had to pick up the phone.over all I would stay here agsin...didn't use or look around at anything, just slept and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$57 for a King with a Fridge -- Not bad

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Amenities are few. Just pass on breakfast. That said, the beds are pretty comfortable and the staff was OK. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv, Israel

Stayed for 3 nights during new year

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Value for money, WiFi and breakfast.
Cons: Problem with phone.
Location: Good location: shopping mall near bye and so is Knots Berry Farm. Comfortable to access other attractions in LA.
Excellent value for money. Good location shopping mall near bye and so is Knots Berry Farm. Plenty of parking space. Complimentary WiFi and continental breakfast to start the day. The room was pretty neat and fairly clean. Could not make phone calls and even after one complaint to the front desk, this issue was not solved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus , Indiana

Good service for the price.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Near to Disney Park and low rate
Cons: Clenliness, more breakfast options
Location: Near to Disney Park and low rate
Overall stay was ok. Not a very great hotel but good for the stay with low rate near $ 54.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Awful breakfast, coffee was horrible! Limited options, tasted terrible. Pictures are very deceiving. Staff not friendly or helpful. Overpriced for what you get. Don't stay here, send the money to stay in a name brand hotel.