Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Easy access from Freeway. Staff was wonderful. Room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena ca

One night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, bar.
Cons: No bathtub was a minus.
Check in staff made sure we had a quiet room as requested. Breskfast buffet was above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean European-style hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location close to the Interstate.
The room was exceptional with excellent lighting. Everything was so clean. It was a pleasure to stay in the toom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location
A good hotel for the price!!! Nice staff and rooms. Impressive lobby. Could use a bigger selection on the room service menu. over all a good experience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Too many things wrong to ignore...

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The only thing louder than the traffic noise is the air conditioner / heater fan. Not that it mattered... the bed was so hard we couldn't sleep anyway. The front desk said housekeeping would leave an extra comforter to use as a mattress topper. Not only didn't they leave one... they didn't show up to clean the room at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colbert, WA

Great Laguna Hills Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Drove by
Cons: House Keeping could do more to keep the clutter down near the north elevator
Location: You are close to the beach and Dana Point. Harpoon Henry's is always on our list of places to go. Great happy hour prices and entertainment at night
I remember the Hills Hotel when it was a Holiday Inn in the late 80(s). They have done a wonderful job bringing this hotel back. Our room was clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to bring our pet. I was concerned about the noise due to the proximity to Interstate 5 Freeway. But once inside the hotel, the noise was not a problem. I would recommend this hotel to others and I thought the rates were great for this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Briannafrom San diego

Not sure

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Police in the parking lot. .. I'm not sure if I could go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in OC

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was really perfect. Very relaxing, extremely enjoyable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood Florida

Convenient location to where we were going Expedia

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was old but well-maintained and the room was very comfortable. We were going to a funeral in the area and Expedia was accurate about the loc
Cons: Only the extra charge from the hotel that I'm waiting on. I don't want to have to chase it down.
Location: The area is mostly for business however, you could probably go to the beach but the beachside a little drive away, for purpose it was right.
Avis car rental the car was not clean but it was ready there were no issues with the Expedia booking. The hotel put a hold on 30 $30.08 has been a week and they have not removed it yet but they stated it would take 5 to 7 days to remove it. They said it would to cover incidental charges which we didn't have. However, Expedia was complete and there were no additional charges from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom San Diego

Laguna wedding

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great