Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 92832

Wedding night

Posted May 5, 2015
Everything was perfect except for the mor ing we checjed out 4/25/15 we couldnt carry all our luggage so took one load of stuff to car and when returned there was a maid in the room going through our bag treehat was still there in the room and seems like she was sorting it. Upsetting and unsure why she wouldnt call front desk to tell us we forgot a bag because she sae us JUST walk out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Reasonable cost, clean room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great front-desk staff.
Cons: There was an extra set of coffee machine and seemingly open cups level next to the TV. I wonder whether it id because of a not so thorough clean.
Location: Did not do anything.
The front desk girl is sweet and helpful. Assigned me to room after listening to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom inland empire, CA

Unexpected surprise

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Super nice, friendly staff, very clean and more amenities than I was expecting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Nuys, CA

Not bad overall

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: About 2-3 miles from downtown Fullerton. Right on the border of Fullerton and Anaheim, might be a good option for trips to Disneyland.
I picked this hotel for a recent quick trip to Fullerton (2 days), and as far as the hotel itself I have no complaints. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the physical appearance of the hotel is nice, and the rooms are nicely appointed, kind of modern-looking with abstract art and dark wood. The soaps and lotions in the bathroom were good quality, better than what a lot of hotels provide. The interior courtyard was attractive, with a nice pool area. The only drawback for me was the immediate neighborhood, which is VERY industrial-not unsafe, just not really designed for pedestrians. The hotel is only a couple of miles from a lot of great restaurants and other places, and I would have loved the chance to walk somewhere, but it just didn't seem feasible from this particular location. If I had had the chance to walk places rather than have to drive, it would have been perfect for me. The hotel can also be a little hard to spot from the street if you haven't been there before, especially if you're arriving at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice place, quiet area. Near the freeway and close to everything from Disney to shopping/restaurants. Nice outdoor area for lunch and garden. I would come here again if in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Air Conditioning Problems mars hotel room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It is nice building, pleasantly designed, good space. Gym was sorta mickey mouse though. Does have good cardio equipment but not good weights set.
Cons: air conditioning in the room was terrible. Should have someone that could fix during that hours or give us a room with AC that works.
Location: It is on 91 Fwy and accessible to many attractions in the area.
It is quite a decent hotel. We were given room that faced opposite the freeway 91 because we requested it so we could get a good sleep for the two days conference I had. The bed was comfortable, the room was large and roomy and clean. The view in the back was quite unsightly. Rows of semi trailer trucks. Not much the hotel can do as it was the next door business. It was around 2:00 am that we woke up because we were suffocating due to lack of air in the room. The air conditioning was not working. So we called the front desk and they sent someone to check it and 3 am he came. He said he could not do anything to the air conditioning but there would be someone that could do so at 7 am. There was no offer of changing the rooms or anything and so we decided to leave the door wide open to let the air from outside in and since we were on the 5th floor, we felt safe to leave it open. The next day, they did fix the air conditioning so that this time it worked. But it worked too well. The thermostat was set at 70 degrees and the AC kept roaring. It got to 55 degrees and kept going. Because of that I woke up several times during the night. Both days at the conference I tried to pay attention but kept falling asleep because of the lack of sleep from previous night. The purpose of a good hotel room is to get a good night's sleep. Thinking back, it failed miserably. I told them these problems and because I got this hotel prepaid through Expedia, they could not do anything to comp me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dont like to see video cams in hallways ..

Posted Mar 25, 2015
why they need video cams in hallways pointing at the doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chadds Ford, PA

Clean, comfortable, covenient and reasoably priced

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Disneyland.
A very good hotel that is very conveniently located in Orange County. Very nice staff. Resturant, Pool and Fitness Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Close to Nixon library

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great property. Very well maintained. Staff very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel looks very nice on the surface, but is obviously aging underneath. Our room door took many tries to unlock with the key card every time returned, despite getting new keys programmed twice. The faucet in the bathtub could spin around continuously, with some spots flowing water and others not, making it difficult to find the right temperature, or even simply turn the water off. I was also surprised there was no distinguishing between towels you would like replaced and ones you would reuse.