Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, great value

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, and everything worked! Seems that most hotels I stay at have plumbing problems, usually clogged drains. Not here :)
Cons: The lights are controlled by sensors - sometimes turned off when I didn't want them to.
Location: In Lake Forest, a few minutes from the 5/405 fwy. Beaches and OC foothills are nearby, Disneyland is about 20 minutes up the freeway.
Very nice hotel, great value especially considering the price. Much nicer than I expected, as nice as hotels in the area costing 50% more. I will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norcal

Good place to stay in Lake Forest

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendliness of staff, great breakfast.
Cons: more space in which to eat breakfaST
Location: convenient to south Orange County. short hop to toll roads much quieter mall nearby (Bake Pkwy)
From the welcome to the checkout, we were treated well by the staff and had delicious made-to-order breakfasts. My only concern is that the breakfast may be too small. As long as the weather cooperates, one can eat breakfast by the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all around!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed here for our Southern Cal destination wedding. The staff is helpful and friendly. The substantial display of purple (amethyst?) gems in the lobby creates a unique atmosphere. That they allow dogs adds to the value and convenience of this hotel. We loved our room, too--it had a medium-sized refrigerator and a couple of burners! All for $93/night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banning

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was as expected! Will stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable, somewhere between a hotel and motel. The best part of the stay was the nice breakfast with an omelette station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Springfield, MO

Great stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience. Wonderful staff, good breakfast, great accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom San Diego

very good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the cook to order omelet at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I have nothing regarding this
Cons: I believe the hotel needs to be refreshed, including furniture and window coverings.
Location: The location was good. Daughter had a volleyball tournament nearby, so we were not there to sight see.
Was not impressed with hotel. Went through 3 rooms to find a suitable one. First room had soiled sofa. Second room had old TV in bedroom and I could not the TV in Living Room to operate. Third room was OK. Food from a previous tenant had been left on the very top of the kitchen area cabinets. This was removed after I pointed it out. Did not attempt to go to the morning breakfast as staff there were not welcoming. Overall very unsatisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cami Scholzfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent Place

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were four of us that stayed there: 1 from Florida, 1 from Seattle, 1 from London, UK and a local. We were all very happy at the service, the room and beds. And the complimentary hot breakfast is awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com