Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great property to spoil yourself.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Food, and the service specifically at the Raya restaurant is outstanding. Their breakfast staff more specifically is amazing.
Cons: If rooms are available, upgrade first timers to a room with a view, even partial. It will make them come back again. Also you need kids TV channels.
Location: Very central, close drive to downtown Laguna, and the beautiful beach is right there.
Amazing property; have stayed at other Ritz properties, and this is definitely one of the better ones. Amazing service from the Food & Beverage teams. Location is unmatched, with a on-call little shuttle to transport you to the beach and back is amazing. One of the nicest gyms around too with a view that can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Girl getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loved the hotel and good, excellent customer service. The service on the patio was slow. I visited three times and each time it was slow. One evening we sat and got no service so we left. That patio was a fabulous spot both night and day w spectacular views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Must See Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
This hotel is so beautiful that pictures don't do it the justice it deserves! All of the staff are amazing, the food is awesome, and the views are to die for!!! The weather is perfect and Dana Point is a wonderful location. This one should go to the top of your bucket list!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Location is excellent.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful ocean view in daytime and moon light under a lot of star.
Cons: Room condition and facility was not matched with price. Nobody took care of my luggage when I checked out because they took care of check in guests.
Location: San Juan Capistrano Mission was very interesting place to go. The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel provided complimentary tickets for guest.
This was third time to stay The Ritz-Carlton hotel in my life. We selected The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel as last memory before moving back to Japan. I spent good time with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Gorgeous location! Feels like Hawaii

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a great trip celebrating our 20th anniversary! Beautiful location, beach is great- they have a shuttle to take you up and down hill and really comfortable. Not as uptight as Montage or Monarch! We will come back with our kids...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel that was the vacation we never wished for.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I have traveled far and wide and am very loyal to the 4 seasons and the Ritz. So when I was looking for a quick stop to relax this was my pick. The room was the size of my closet with a view of nothing. When I say it was not normal I am speaking as a person that has been around the world and by european standards this was small. The good news is the room was not ready for us to use so they told us to get dressed in the bathroom. Class act. Beach was so nice but we ordered food and 2 hours latter still no waitress. Time is the one thing I hate to waste and my night was lost in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torgefrom Laguna Ritz

Not too happy for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room with two double beds, at check in was told we are getting one double bed will a roll away . Roll Away did not arrive untill 11 pm and we had to call several times for it to show up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient.
Cons: Room renovation needed.
Great views, weak brunch-not serving champagne but a sparkling wine. Room not quite completely clean. Friendly staff but not very competent. Overall the hotel could use some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced but staff was very nice!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Over priced, asked for quiet room got room 2-3 rooms done from outside dinner bar with entertainment till after 9pm... Couldn't leave deck patio door open due to bar noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your bvaluable feedback. We would enjoy speaking to you further regarding your experience. Please contact the Executive Office at your earliest convenience. Thankyou fofor choosing The Ritz-Carltonn, Laguna NIguel. We hope to earn your business again in the future.