Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

High-end Holiday Inn.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff - without exception they were cheerful, efficient and a joy to be around.
Cons: The rooms, but this would require a major remodeling.
Location: We spent all three nights sightseeing and dining in Laguna Beach.
The rooms are surprisingly small and poorly designed. Each room has an ENORMOUS, individual air conditioner which randomly goes off and on, even during the evening hours when you're trying to sleep. We initially asked for a different room and the front desk was very courteous and accommodating, but we cancelled the request when we realized all the rooms were identical. It took a couple of days, but we eventually got used to the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great! The location and stay was awesome. I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff not quite up to par

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel buildings and the views, the pools, the beach are unparalleled. However, the bar, restaurant, front desk, and pool bar are severely understaffed. Expect to wait and wait and wait for services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The front desk staff was the worst unfriendly

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I cant believe how rude the front desk was upon check in till check out. I've stayed here before and loved it. I will never stay at this location again especially at $650.00 a night. Juan who was the "front desk manager" was so rude, so dismissive so unfriendly and so unprofessional! His attitude alone ruined my vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Wireless. Valet parking,
Wireless issues most of the time there. Had to move rooms to get online. Valet parking was super inefficient. Gym facilities are old - only 5 tv stations (excluding ESPN!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Overpriced

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff was plentiful and polite. But service was very slow. Room service took forever. Bar staff was extremely slow. Beach was too far and everything was overpriced including the room. Bathroom had no fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always the best.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience as it is what expected from Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Simply The Best !

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: I think that maybe the room description could use a bit tweeting ... You really need to say full ocean view or you may end up with a sneak peek ...
Location: Why leave this beauty it's all right there ( at least for me )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Whaley Bridge

Bleak House

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Managed to get one of the Ocean View rooms which have an absolutely superb view, however you do pay for it. We had a meal at the steak restaurant which was pretty good and also ate at the signature restaurant Raya, this is located in a corridor by the bar and near to the outside 180 degree bar. As the doors are always open to the 180 bar it creates a wind tunnel effect and Raya is at times very cold, most people who ate there wore coats or sweaters, this may not be a problem in summer. The main bar also has no draught beer available only bottled, not very 5 star.