Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

最悪

Posted Jul 6, 2015
高い宿泊費を支払ったのに使用済みのコップがそのままなので友人に連絡をしてもらったのに返答が無かったです。翌日友人に英語で苦情を言ってもらってやっと謝りに来ました
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

High-end Holiday Inn.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff - without exception they were cheerful, efficient and a joy to be around.
Cons: The rooms, but this would require a major remodeling.
Location: We spent all three nights sightseeing and dining in Laguna Beach.
The rooms are surprisingly small and poorly designed. Each room has an ENORMOUS, individual air conditioner which randomly goes off and on, even during the evening hours when you're trying to sleep. We initially asked for a different room and the front desk was very courteous and accommodating, but we cancelled the request when we realized all the rooms were identical. It took a couple of days, but we eventually got used to the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by abdulaziz a from Qatar

Great view

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The view is perfect and I would pay again for the view, especially if you get the room with the fire place and coastal view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great! The location and stay was awesome. I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff not quite up to par

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel buildings and the views, the pools, the beach are unparalleled. However, the bar, restaurant, front desk, and pool bar are severely understaffed. Expect to wait and wait and wait for services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The front desk staff was the worst unfriendly

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I cant believe how rude the front desk was upon check in till check out. I've stayed here before and loved it. I will never stay at this location again especially at $650.00 a night. Juan who was the "front desk manager" was so rude, so dismissive so unfriendly and so unprofessional! His attitude alone ruined my vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Wireless. Valet parking,
Wireless issues most of the time there. Had to move rooms to get online. Valet parking was super inefficient. Gym facilities are old - only 5 tv stations (excluding ESPN!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Overpriced

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff was plentiful and polite. But service was very slow. Room service took forever. Bar staff was extremely slow. Beach was too far and everything was overpriced including the room. Bathroom had no fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always the best.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic experience as it is what expected from Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels