Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient.
Cons: Room renovation needed.
Great views, weak brunch-not serving champagne but a sparkling wine. Room not quite completely clean. Friendly staff but not very competent. Overall the hotel could use some sprucing up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced but staff was very nice!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Over priced, asked for quiet room got room 2-3 rooms done from outside dinner bar with entertainment till after 9pm... Couldn't leave deck patio door open due to bar noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your bvaluable feedback. We would enjoy speaking to you further regarding your experience. Please contact the Executive Office at your earliest convenience. Thankyou fofor choosing The Ritz-Carltonn, Laguna NIguel. We hope to earn your business again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz Laguna

Posted May 31, 2014
Awesome here as always. Great food amazing service will make any accomodations you need. Beach beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the best stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since we booked via Hotels.com/Expedia it turns out they give you inferior views. Our room had a view of the opposite Balcony. I got in contact with a manager before going and told them its our anniversary she promised to make it memorable by sending champagne etc and unfortunately she never did. Also the poolside is nothing to write home about. St Regis poolside much better...The only good thing is that its close to the beach...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
On behalf of all our ladies and gentlemen, thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rex

Pricey but Excellent

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Lots of pillows and very comfortable bed. Very helpful staff, albeit on the verge of ingratiation.
Cons: The price of coffee. You are essentially a captive audience. $5 for a medium coffee! Just on principle, this is unacceptable.
The RC is a delightful place for a rest, but there is a dearth of things to do in the area that makes it an unlikely place to spend more than two days. The ocean views are spectacular, but you can stare out of windows only so long. I wanted to play chess and the hotel staff actually searched and found a chess set for me to use despite the fact that they don't have a game room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis from Los angeles

Perfect except for the room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it but I booked a garden/pool view room and the room my wife and I literally stared into the back wall of the next wing. There was about 5 feet of space between our balcony and a brick wall. No view at all! For $600 a night that's pretty bad. Service was great though .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fm from PA

excellent hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This by far was the most amazing hotel experience I've ever had. The view was incredible and the staff was outstanding. I will definitely visit again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Santa Clarita

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel! Excellent service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and beach shuttle with chairs

Posted Apr 21, 2014
great location and beach shuttle with chairs, towels and water. The second story outdoor balcony is absolutely amazing! Great for couples or family