Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Cincinnati

5 star all the way!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Everything! The beautifully landscaped grounds and the d├ęcor.
Location: Dana Point Harbor and private beach.
This hotel and experience was everything I thought it would be. The entire hotel and grounds are spectacular! The staff is very friendly and warm despite the extravagant atmosphere. Every amenity possible and most things are included with the small resort fee. I loved this place and will be sure to visit again whenever possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Lovely weekend. Hotel staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawn from las vegas

great place, great location!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: what is not to like????
Cons: maybe a lock on the main bathroom door... kids....
Location: beach. ocean. boats. whale watching.
was a great vacation and the room was simply amazing.... not cheap but worth the price. if i stay in the area again i will strongly consider staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart from New York City Area

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Pedro, Ca.

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Great place, location rooms, location, weather..............
Took a three day weekend off to relax and do a little shopping and surf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from colorado

Beautiful grounds ...wonderful walking trails .

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The beauty and the helpful,professional staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to ocean,great walking trails,and restaurants.
This was a perfect place for a Mom/daughter vacation. We were pampered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from sandusky ohio

Hotel and grounds a 10! Room total disappointment

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The view was spectacular and the staff was first class, pool, food and everything there is wonderful. The view at night with the full moon rising over
Cons: The room the room the room the room ........was comical for 690 a night. No wow factor!
The hotel is absolutely stunning......the view is the best in the United States! .....however the room was not worth the 690 dollar a night, not even close carpet was dirty the shears were ripped, there was a stain on the chaise lounge .....and a basic room over all even though it was a pool side view. As to speak to the management would never call back. The food was a 10 every meal we ate, even room service! Would stay again but would view room first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

First class, excellent customer service

Posted Jul 24, 2013
First class service, extremely considerate and professional staff, what you would expect from a hotel of this nature and price. Food was fantastic, amenities were everything you would want. Private beach and shuttle, with beach bar and restaurant. Fire pits in the evening and 'smores upon request. Also, very kid friendly with separate kid pool (both kiddie and kid pool and hot tub, all in a side pool area.) Fantastic views and well kept grounds, pool, and golf course. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie

Lovely, luxurious property

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went for a girl's trip. Had a couple of small snags, but overall a very nice stay and would definitely return again. The Sunday brunch was amazing.