Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Wonderful place to relax.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This was my second visit. Wonderful hotel and staff. Rooms great. Large balconies. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony daily. The only drawback is it is not as close to the beach as the Ritz. There is a golf course between the hotel and the beach. Beautiful pool. Wonderful food. We rented a car from the hotel and drove around the area exploring the various sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: loved the tram ride down to the beach cafe, food was amazing and the drinks were excellent
Everyone at hotel was wonderful, friendly, and made you feel at home. First rate experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Beautiful Stay at the St. Regis

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and very clean.
Cons: Daily seaweed clean-up on the beach
Location: Balboa Island, Laguna Beach
Beautiful hotel and very friendly and accomodating staff. Many choices for dinner and loved the private beach access. The only negative thing was the amount of seaweed on the shore and the abundance of flies. Many guests, including myself couldn't take it anymore so we went back to the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

grounds are well kept. pool is great.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: mattresses.... head board made out of odd material that rubs off on pillow. its like a hay material.
Location: great location. beach, dining, etc...
dont think i would return for the price. employees seem like they are trying to hard....come on, you cant be that darn nice lol. i would tell management to ease up on the training. i know its a high class joint, but it gets a little old after a while. be yourselves. i would try another hotel next time. dont get me wrong, the place is beautiful, just wasnt blown away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

If there was a 10 star rating....

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: the beach...the service was superb , but the beach itself needs a good "sweep"
Location: Set away from the beach, but the pool more than made up for not hearing the surf! Excellent restaurants, shopping and galleries an easy drive away.
One of the finest hotels that we have stayed in...EVER!!! The staff are beyond friendly and polished...the rooms and balcony so well appointed and spacious...our bathroom was spectacular! We can't say enough superlatives about this property and its staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Perfect Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved it all, the view to the ocean when you walked in, the generous sized rooms, everything.
Cons: The dining options are limited, so plan to eat in Dana Point or Laguna.
Location: beach, sand...go to Laguna Beach or Dana Point for a distraction.
The hotel was perfect, the staff perfect, the pool perfect, the room...perfect. I could on and on, but you get my drift, right?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds. We love the hotel and the service at the front desk was great!
Cons: The service at the bar/lounge needs to be improved. The ground floor bar service also could be improved. Not very attentive in either areas.
Good experience. Would recommend the hotel but not during the 4th of July. Lots of loud children running all over the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel, that charges for it

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and the views where breath taking
Cons: Don't think the experience matches the price
Location: it was a good location local restaurants where near by and covient
Love the hotel and the views, the staff is professional and engaging. The rooms are nice not very big, clean and comfortable to anyone staying there. Pool areas are great, love the salt water and the golf course was fun. I would recommend to others that can afford, you wont be blown away by anything but the price and the ocean. But the staff does a nice job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service and Location!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Outstanding location and truly inspired service... Upgraded our room to an executive suite free of charge with free of charge butler service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com