Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

It is a golf resort that is mainly for conferences

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The resort is fairly nice. It is mainly for large conferences or golf trips. The service was quite good. We were on our honeymoon and wouldn't recommend this resort for that type of trip. The hotel was always full of conference attendees and there were events in the lobby and grounds at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

el mejor brunch

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: todo puede mejorar
Entre limpieza, servicio, atencion puedo decir que todo muy bien, algo que ya se conoce de los st.regis pero algo que destaco fue el brunch dominical, simplemente delicioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, with price tag to match!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and well maintained grounds; Very nice private beach with services; Very nice location, close to little towns and beaches on the coast
Cons: Front desk speed of service; Restaurants are too expensive;
Location: Location is great, close to Laguna Beach with lots of shops and dining options. Gelato Paradiso is the BEST gelato place!
The hotel is situated on wonderful grounds with very scenic views. The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable and kept clean with service twice a day. Checking in and out took longer that it should have, but we were able to get into our room earlier than standard check-in time, which was much appreciated. Vey nice gym/work out area with access to spa and various classes (yoga, hikes, bootcamp) held during the day. The restaurants are nice, but quite overpriced for quality of food - I mean, for $9 cappuccino, I would expect would expect a true Italian drink. With a family of 4, we could not get out of any of the restaurants without leaving at least $150 behind. And the beach café charges 18% gratuity, even if you get your meal "to go". Also, we were informed that self-parking does now have daily rates, so no in/out privileges, which forces you to use valet parking for $40/day. Self parking was also full, due to events at the hotel. There is also $30 daily resort fee. The beach is very nice and private, with chairs and umbrellas provided. Beach staff is very nice and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay there again, just plan on eating in many nearby local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Genuine Hospitality

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Overall Great Servuce from the Front Desk to the Concierge to the beautiful maid service . I am still totally relaxed ! One slight glitch Taxi service not fault of Valets. Communication with in call Service person my phone was dying and I was left in SanJuan Capistrano but I ended up at Guiddo Scarduccus and then Received excellent service from Sand bar or other Taxi sweviceprovider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Truly enjoyable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Always first class in every way, this is my favorite hotel in all my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff Lovely view Castle quality

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff were so kind and helpful I highly recommend it for anniversary and special occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Resort

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I booked this hotel at the last minute, based upon the reviews and was pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The grounds, the hotel, the room, all beautiful. The staff from check in to check out very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed walks on the private beach, meals at the hotel restaurants and a massage at the spa. The hotel is located between LA and San Diego. Both were easy drives from the hotel. PCH was right around the corner and Laguna Beach was minutes away. This trip was relaxing and amazing. Than you St. Regis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mini holiday vacation was excellent all around!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We live in Los Angeles and decided to take a few days off in between Christmas and NYE. The St. Regis was an excellent stay-cation for us. Room 473 had ocean and pool views. Dined at Stonehill Tavern and Motif. Only beef is poor selection for room service with high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from San Francisco

Southern Cal Oasis

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel with all the amenities for spa golf and tennis. Everyone at the hotel as very helpful and made the experience even better.