Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nenad from Long Beach, CA

Resort experience is deteriorating over the years

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: location, villa, enviroment
Cons: Staff should not expect large tips for what they do, especially if they do poor job. Management should address this and lower their expectations.
I have stayed at Pelican Hill Resort several times over the past few years. I stayed with my friends and family in regular rooms, 4 bedroom villa, and this time in 2 bedroom villa. Unfortunately, every time I come, service seems to be lesser and lesser of what is expected for such resort caliber. In particular, staff is very impolite and they did not make me feel welcome at all. From the valet person who was not even present upon my check-in, to the front desk staff and our battler who assigned himself to our room without a permission just because he showed us the place few days before we arrived. Our 2 bedroom villa was ready upon arrival and we were shown our way to it. I was greeted by the battler and he helped us move all of our stuff in. At the end I tipped him $20 and told him I might need him couple more times that day. He said that he will come and check upon us, which he never did. Was it the tip amount? I don't know. Carpet in the living room was super dirty and aged. It seemed like it could have been cleaned and steamed before we got there. One of the mirrors in the corridor between the two bedrooms was extremely dirty and literally unusable. In addition we decided to have a cocktail at Adriana and listen to the live music. When one of my guests approached the singer to request a specific song he was told that he does not know it and would not do it if he would not be tipped $100. Really? Maybe if he would be a famous singer ok, but this group?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Nenad, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. Please know that Pelican Hill considers each guest’s comments very carefully, in an effort to heighten the guest experience throughout every corner of the Resort. I regret that your recent visit was less than perfect, and will certainly address your concerns with our Villa management team. Once again, I thank you for communicating your feedback through your review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind regards, David Phillips Director of Rooms The Resort at Pelican Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eliot from NYC

Beyond Expectation!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have a family of five and thought Pelican Hills will be too expensive but with 2 or 3 bedroom villas, it's a great deal. Whether a bungalow or a villa, it's more space than any place we have stayed. Everything top notch! Looking forward to the next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Favorite property

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brett from Los Angeles

I'm spoiled!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This might have ruined me for "regular" hotel experiences. The villas are incredibly spacious and well appointed, the property is gorgeous, and the service is very good. The only slight issue I had was that our villa wasn't available until 30 mins or so after the "guaranteed" check in time. I hear that this is a common problem. But not that big of a deal overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza from San Diego

Beautiful Facility

Posted Oct 1, 2013
It is a beautiful facility. I would have given it a 5 stars if the villa provided more. We stayed at the villa where they didn't provide with enough kitchen supplies. They only give you coffee once and if you need more you have to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful but service is not up to par. When paying $1400 a night for a room, I expect service to be on par with a Four Season and/or Peninsula. The service is just not there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrine from Miami

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a magical time at Pelican Hill! This is the most gorgeous place and service was incredible...