Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I had a great time staying at the Waterfront Beach Resort. I had originally reserved a garden view room but I ended up with a view of the ocean as well so I was ecstatic about that! The staff are very welcoming and friendly. I was a bit disappointed that your only choice for parking was Valet because it was $32 a night. However all the staff were very friendly and took great care of our car. The hotel has in-room dining. The food was delicious but it was a little on the pricey said. The beach is right next to our hotel and is only a three minute walk. Over all, my stay here was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Awesome view of the beach and walking distance to the pier walking meaning 2 blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel by Huntington Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice hotel right by beach and a 10 min walk to Main Street HB. valet only parking and rooms bit small. A bit expensive as a hotel but we probably pay for the beach access across from US-1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Very nice ,great staff and close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had great service by the restaurant and bar staff . Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire - England

Great Location, lovely staff, beds far too small

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, great views, staff, clean. Free chairs and towels for the beach
Cons: Larger beds
Location: Overlooking the beach although you do have to cross a road. Easy 10 mins walk to the Pier, shops and restaurants
We had a four night stay. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff really friendly. Food was nice but limited menu The only problem was the beds were far too small, we stay in a two bed double room and they felt like more a large single
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like a Resort~!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Close to main Street Huntington Beach but far enough away for a calm, enjoyable atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: BEACH! BEACH! BEACH! Across the road from Huntington Beach and near Main ST.
Great location! Right next to the Beach and they provided towels and chairs that your could carry to the Beach or stay by their lovely pool and gaze at the throng of people enjoying Huntington Beach. Stay was some of the best i have every seen. Very attentive and friendly. I liked that it wasn't too big. It had a small resort feel to it. The Restaurant was also good and we dined outside. Lovely quiet room that looked out over the garden with a view of the ocean. Can't say enough good things. We enjoyed our 3 days there very much. A very well run Hilton property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I loved my stay. The pool, the serious was great. I wish I could stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

great location, staff very nice, pool clean,

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: the location pool and views top notch
we enjoyed a weekend at beach and poolside had a great time shopping and love the views weather was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Great beach location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed this location due to its wonderful staff, great amenities and closeness to shopping and the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I can't say enough about how helpful and courteous the hotel staff was. We had a great view of the ocean and pool area from our room. Big plus for the kids was the heated pool. They had little activities each day for the kids near the pool like snow cones, cookie decorating and games. The hotel also provided beach chairs, umbrellas sand beach bags for your trip to the beach. They also provided vouchers for complementary boogie board rentals from a shop on the beach. The only negative I would have to to say is the cost of food and drinks 🍸 on the property. The costs are typical of resorts I feel if they brought the prices down just a little I would have been happy to use those services instead of going off the property. An example of this was the cost of an alcoholic beverage was $12.50 for a mixed drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDB from Little Rock AR

Great resort convenient to LA and Santa Monica!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Perfect for our family vacation! Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Will definitely be back!!