Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous the location is outstanding across from the beach with wonderful views of the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Great hotel across the street from beautiful beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was A+. Always smiling and offering suggestions and helpful with any information you may need.
Cons: Although we had 2 rooms each with 2 double beds, our teenage sons would have been more comfortable in larger beds. Also, parking is $32 a day.
Location: Huntington Beach, pier, biking, surfing, beach campfires, Duke's , US Taco, Avila's, Sushi on Fire, shopping. 15 minutes from John Wayne airport.
The Waterfront Hilton Resort is a wonderful place to stay in Southern California. It is conveniently located in the heart of Huntington Beach. The beach boardwalk, downtown shopping, numerous restaurants and the pier are just across the street. We had two rooms same floor across the hall from one another and both offered views of the beach from the balcony. All the staff was warm and always helpful. Even though it was Spring Break and the area was experiencing recorded heat and crowds our family of 5 had an incredible vacation. We would highly recommended this hotel to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice hotel close to Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great location, nice pool and restaurant. Rooms are fairly standard Hilton rooms. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great beach retreat.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We had to make a quick business trip to LA and wanted the last night to be at the beach. This place was perfect. Ocean views, very hip atmosphere. Staff was just wonderful. It was painless and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Loved it. Didn 't get to be there long enough !

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great. Want to come back ! Website was true and pictures really show how beautiful it is v
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reyes

Nice mini vacation on a beautiful beach Resort.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Beautiful resort walking distance from the beach and shopping centers. A lot of restaurants and bars near by. Will be staying here again on our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Good stay but could use improvemeny

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel but showing its age. Breakfast buffet is nice and well stocked and like the bar ambience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Notification of Renovations!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. Room service quick!
Cons: Let guests know before they book that renovations were going on.
Location: Huntington Beach is a great location. Beautiful beach, lots of surfing, volleyball, shopping restaurants. Great farmers mkt/street fair on Tuesdays!
The hotel was renovating the walkway from the lobby to the pool which interrupted any attempt to relax by the pool or out on the balcony of our room. We do understand that renovations are necessary, however, we should have been told in advance. We would/ could have easily stayed at another hotel. When we mentioned our disappointed to the staff they were apologetic but really could not do anything about the ruined stay. The rooms were clean and kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Fantastic location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Stayed for one nite only but wish it was seven. The front desk staff was great and gave us a great room overlooking the ocean. Could not be any better!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com