Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great location close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: The staff could be friendlier and less aloof at the restaurant and front desk. Happily, valet staff were all very helpful, courteous, and friendly.
The hotel rooms and facilities are in excellent condition. The hotel's location is excellent as well--steps from the beach and about two blocks from Main St. Huntington Beach, with a variety of restaurants and shops. The hotel is ideal for a relaxing beach vacation. My family (an adult daughter and her two sons, 9 and 6) and I had a wonderful time. We'd return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Best hotel in Huntington Beach, California. We lived staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We are a family of 4. The room was comfortable for all of us to be in without feeling like we were on top of each other, the balcony helps that alot. The bathroom is a little tight but manageable. We enjoyed our stay but really did not spend a great deal of time in the room or at the hotel. We spent most of our time across the street at the beach. The hotel had all the beach amenities that we needed (towels, chairs, umbrella, etc.) that was a nice feature. The only negative things that we saw were that the outdoor shower was broken and when used the people in the hot tub would get sprayed. Also, the hot tub is pretty small and we felt very uncomfortable as you almost had to sit onto of each other to use it. Overall a nice place to stay and enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

We like being close to the beach and Main St.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach and downtown Huntington Beach. Fun bars and restaurants and great beach shops.
Cons: Find some decent music to play in the pool area. It was horrible.
Location: See above comment.
This was our 4th or 5th stay and the hotel maintains it's consistency and constancy. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff and great location. Easy access to the beach and pool area is great for kids and adults. Rooms are comfortable and staff is extremely friendly and helpful with anything you need during your stay. I would stay here again for the ease of walking to down town Hunti FYI. Beach and the beach access across the street. Th ocean view or pool view rooms are equally beautiful. The breakfast buffet is delicious and nice to have Starbucks on site for morning coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Parking fee of $33 per day seems excessive.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location! Location, Location
Cons: They could use a larger shuttle for taking guests back and forth from downtown HB. It was very crowded both times we rode it
Location: The Tuesday farmers market was great. Lots to see, eat and buy.
Other than parking all was great. . Hotel was in very good condition and all interactions with the staff were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Very nice, right across PCH from beach!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: (see above)
Cons: It could stand to take on some updates, such as the pool; The fitness center lights were always down so low, almost as if it's an after-thought.
Location: Great location for the beach - right on PCH and across the street; Only a few blocks from the Main Street shopping area.
This was our 20th anniversary trip and we used a combination of air miles and Expedia deals to maximize it and it was great! It was hard to tell from the pictures online where exactly the hotel is located in relation to the beach...it's as close as any in Huntington Beach, as it sits on a corner of PCH and a side street right across from the beach. The pool area is nice but not huge and the overall property is very nice, maybe just a little dated but very clean and it's the perfect size. There's a Hyatt a block away which is bigger but I prefer the size of the Beachfront, because of the ease of going from room to pool to beach, etc. It was a perfect place to spend some time and use as an outpost while we explored other areas, such as Newport Beach and Laguna. The staff was very friendly and a lot of nice and we came upon a lot of nice, little extras like free chairs (and of course towels) for use at the beach. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Perfect room. Beautiful view. Wonderful staff. I wish they had free Wifi in the room, though. I feel if you pay over $400/night they should provide free Wifi. I didn't really need it, so I refused to pay anither $12. My phone was basically useless in the room and that was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Everyone way so friendly and the amenities are perfect for a family...I love the view and pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai

Decent

Posted May 29, 2015
Rooms about same as best western but balcony is OK. Not very private.