Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Service comes with a price!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I have always loved and recommended this hotel. Westin hotels are normally very solid. This one is very convenient, nice, and comfortable. However, this visit we booked 4 rooms for our family and my mom needed help with luggage. They charge $32 to have someone assist with a valet/rack. I've never heard of a hotel charging for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to South Coast Plaza

Posted Nov 24, 2014
A great convenient hotel right next to the freeway, shops, and restaurants. The hotel is clean and up to par with the usual business hotels, and Westin. I highly recommend these types of hotels near Disneyland, instead of the park hotels, as they are less expensive and much nicer. Service is top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon

This old favorite badly needs a renovation!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Hotel rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Location is excellent right next to malls and restaurants.
Staff tried the best to be accommodating but could not pull any miracles. Rooms have old carpets, beat-up furniture, and worn-out bathroom fixtures. Cleanliness is still excellent. The gym and pools are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: See above
Location: Shopping at South Coast Plaza
Room 819, although comfortable and clean, needs updated. The wallpaper is peeling, and the bathroom sink is cracked. Furthermore, the shower is louder than a mac truck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Was put in a room that had an exercise machine because that what was left.. They said they could change me the next day but I wasn't going to re- pack Having to pay to park car was redicous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El personal de lo mejor!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Estuvimos super agusto porque el trato hacia nosotros siempre fue de lo mejor nos ayudaron siempre en todo. Lo único que le hace falta es un buen reataurant para desayunos. Y algo para que los niños se entretengan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Love the Westin. Check out time is 3pm. Pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees are wonderful. Always helpful. Great hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gigifrom Phoenix

my sister's 50th Birthday

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come every year for Dave Matthews concert and this year it was my sister's 50th birthday ! The Westin is the best hotels we have stayed at and will always stay. Highly recommend