Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Some basic maintenance on the room. The Travelodge chain should be embarrassed even though our price was extremely good.
We got a really good deal and they had a free breakfast. The waffles were good but that is really all they had. Toast cereal and coffee. The room needed some major attention. the bath room had a fixture pulled off the wall and the screws were sticking out. They had what looked to be toilet paper stuck between the fan and the ceiling to keep it from vibrating. The toilet bowl anchor was broken off and laying in the corner of the bathroom for our 5 night stay, The safe did not work. The fridge was taken out of the cabinet and placed on the floor with the microwave on it. They had a coffee maker sitting on that but no place to plug it in. The bed was not that great and the sheets looked stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Good hotel to sleep in

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Staff is nice and helpfull. A good hotel that close to disneyland. The staff is all thrustworthy. If your looking for a place that is affordable and just a place to sleep I highly recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Ok, I know it's a $50 hotel. I didn't expect anything luxurious but it was so bad that I asked for a refund and drove home to sleep instead. I was going to be working in Anaheim for the weekend and I live about an hour away so I decided to just stay a night so I didn't have to drive home. I arrived and there was no parking in the lot so I had to park at the Denny's next to the hotel but was told I had to move my car by 8am or else it would be towed. I got to my room where there was no shower curtain in the shower, it was 11:30pm did not want to call to get a curtain sent up so I said whatever I'll shower anyway, the water is everywhere, obviously because there is no shower curtain. When I get out of the shower I see a baby roach on the wall near the bed and that's when I decided to just drive home and get a refund. Like I said, I know it's a cheap hotel but I at least expected a cheap place where I could just sleep and not fee completely disgusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Good hotel for a great price.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We have stayed here previously with a not so good experience. We tried it again this time, and much better. They have updated their carpets, and re painted. Showers could use an update, but there ok. We plan on staying there again in May.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities need upgrade

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Water Boiler went down one evening and there was no hot water until afternoon next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Nice close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and friendly and have Wifi
Cons: Location good and close to Disneyland can walk there from this Hotel.There is Disney parking just down the street for $17.00 for the day.
Location: You can walk to Disney parking and take the Bus to the park and not have to pay.
Close to buses and restaurants and very clean area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel is super affordable and very close to the Disneyland parking lot. Our first stay here was fine. Our second stay was okay, just had some trouble getting the shower warm. The hot/cold knob just turned constantly, not to just one side or the other, so it took a long time to get it back to the right setting for hot water. And the same thing with the lock on the bathroom door, it just turned and never locked. I felt like the staff just looked at me like I was stupid when I tried to explain what was going wrong and they gave me the explanation "Maybe the hot and cold are just on opposite sides." I wasn't heard basically. But all in all, we were just there to sleep and go to Disneyland. The price beats everything else we've tried.. Some hotels are much scarier for this price, but Travelodge works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

For the price, this place was a steal!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Room was clean and well stocked, pillows were amazingly comfortable, beds were also reasonably comfortable. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was simple but for what we paid it was gravy anyway. Would definitely stay again. Although the walk to the park is a little much for families with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great cheap hotel in wonderful location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Denny's next door was a great option for breakfast. Great value for money. Pool and spa were very clean and refreshing.
Cons: Yes, the bathrooms could be updated. Give me a good value rate and a dated bathroom anyday! Fridge didn't work but ice bucket did just fine.
Location: Very short walk to Anaheim Convention Center and plenty of restaurants nearby.
Great stay of four nights to attend a convention and other business meetings. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom may have been a bit dated but worked perfectly. Plenty of parking. Great choice for those on a tight budget. Would stay somewhere else if looking for a romantic getaway but perfect for solo business traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

long walk to Disney

Posted Feb 25, 2015
the carpets looked like they have never been shampooed walking on them in bare feet left our feet black with dirt. Disappointing breakfast with no fresh fruit.