Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for Disneyland trip

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights when we went to Disneyland and though it was not the most luxurious hotel it was perfect for the price, location, and for our basic needs. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there was an air conditioner (nice in summer), the shower worked (with hot water), the parking lot would fill up fast but we never had to park by Denny's (just be aware of how busy it is and the time and you should be fine), the breakfast wasn't fancy it was waffles, toast, donuts, cereal, coffee and juice. The staff was nice we didn't interact with them much and didnt get house keeping while we were there. We stayed at this place because it was cheap and we were only really there to sleep at night, though you could hang out there all day if you wanted there is a pool that a lot of people were in. So if you are looking for a cheap place to stay near Disneyland this is it and it's a pretty nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Cheap hotel with very few perks

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The price was excellent. The location was right by Disneyland which was great.
Cons: See the statements above. Basic cleanliness and maintenance would go a long way.
Location: Disneyland was close. The I-5 freeway was nearby for easy access to all of Orange County.
I have to say that the price was right for a week long stay in Anaheim. No complaints there at all. There were a few things that I would like to comment on that I would have expected to be addressed without adding to the operating cost of the hotel. First, the water pressure was terrible. Twice we had to call maintenance to plunge the toilet and I can assure you we do not use excessive paper. After the second visit, they left us a note to not put the paper in the toilet. Not sure about you, but toilet paper will go in the toilet, not the wastebasket. We adapted and flushed multiple times to avoid further issues. The continental breakfast was a few donuts and some cereal. Juice was very rare for the entire week. Not much to eat if you are diabetic. There was a solid ring of mold/mildew around the bathroom ceiling. Finally, there were 6 outlets in the room and only three of them worked. Very difficult with kids with electronics and cell phones. I most likely not stay there again and would pay a bit more for better accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 13, 2014
good hotel! And the breakfast is delicious! it was comfortable. Great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff were nice except for the one in the office near the pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wasn't expecting much... still disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Got a sound sleep. Staff was nice enough.
Cons: Everything in the above list I provided.
Location: Very short distance from disneyland... so that was nice.
1) Bathroom drain didn't plug. Had to hold plastic wrap over drain while my wife gave our daughter a bath 2) Sink drain was broken 3) Bathroom door lock was broken. With a 4 year old... this is problematic. 4) Hair dryer didn't work 5) Hot water is iffy, had to take some cold showers. 6) Pretty bad water damage over our front door. 7) Probably the worst part... they don't have enough parking spaces for all their rooms, those who don't race to get a spot will be given special permission to park at the nearby Denny's. BUT, only until 8am... so don't plan on sleeping in cause you'll have to wake up to move your car. I did this only to find out that at 8am there still were not any spots! had to circle the lot for a while until someone left. 8) Also due to the inadequate parking lot I saw one of their shuttles get impatient that a customers car was in the way, try to pull around it, and hit the customers car b/c there was no room to maneuver. I was going to get into it with the hotel about giving us a different room, but once I saw how many things were poorly maintained I figured it was probably a running theme and a switch would just be rolling the dice. I didn't want to spend half my vacation trying to get a good room out of them. I'm just glad our A/C actually worked. At least we were able to get enough sleep to enjoy disneyland. Not coming back though. I'd pass on this one... there has got to be a better and similarly priced option than this in Anaheim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Convenient to Anaheim Convention Center and beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, and Newport Beach/Balboa Island.
Cons: The furnishings and finishes in our room appeared rather worn and having overhead light would have been nice - the room felt dark with all lights on.
Stayed one night while my daughter completed a volleyball tournament. Room was comfortable, nothing fancy, but all the essentials were available including free parking and free wi-fi. The breakfast was a little disappointing - lots of sugary carbs, but no fresh fruit, yogurt or eggs. Still, for the great deal I got, I cannot complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m.

You get what you pay for, trust me!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel needs major upgrades! I felt like I couldn't walk on the carpet barefoot, I had to wear socks the whole time because it just felt gross! Just pay a little more money and stay somewhere nicer you'll be glad you did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: quiet, great staff
Location: Next to Disney parking structure or walking distance 15 minutes
Clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khoang from San Jose

Disneyland Go-ers Welcome

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close location to Disneyland, and it was much cheaper than the alternatives.
Cons: Better breakfast, please!
Location: Disneyland, duh
Came here with my girlfriend for a one-day Disneyland trip. It was alright, not anything fancy. But it was a very nice place to rest after a long day. Parking can be difficult if you return later than 8 or 9pm.
2 out of 5
by melanie from salt lake city, utah

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I'm not one to write reviews but this hotel was awful. I'll try you make this short and sweet. We had a safe in the room that didn't work, shower curtain was on a slant so about 6 inches on each side didn't close, air conditioner only worked sometimes, the fridge smelled like death and stunk the room up everytime we opened it, the blankets had holes, the mattress had gross brown stains, there was one day where there were 4 police officers there, not sure why... And the taker of the cake were the 3 cockroaches we found climbing up the wall! We don't ever get expensive hotels when we travel because we spend very little time in them but I couldn't be paid to stay here again. The pluses are the breakfast was good ( included waffles), the staff was nice and it was a quick 30 minute walk to Disneyland. We took a girls trip and didn't let the hotel ruin it at all, we laughed a lot! But definitely won't stay there again.