Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed too hard. too noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had to pay additional 150 dollar deposit and still trying to get that back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable room. Small establishment but delivers a quality stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was clean but the hotel down the way is $35 cheaper for the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Convenient location and very quiet room even though it was near a very busy street. Impressed with friendliness of staff and the cleanliness of the room. Great value too.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Avoid. Unfriendly staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the area but not the hotel.
I asked for one extra towel, after which the staff became rude. I also saw a cockroach in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello Al, We cannot identify your stay with us, because the name 'Al', does not show up on our registration. We take great pride in our service and are always courteous to guests. Also, we have a very clean property with no insects anywhere. God Bless and Thank You, For Travelodge Brea Nick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irmafrom wilmington Ca

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room and hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Lake Havasu City, AZ

One short night!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and up to date. We stayed one very short night, but we were very comfortable. It is an older motel that has been remodeled. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rollie Vfrom Bay Area

Stay Again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was nice and clean, quality for the value, and I would hope they keep it up so I can stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Clean, Convenient, and Friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location with a convenient price. We are Senior Citizens and comfort and cleanliness are key for us. Travelodge delivered both.
Cons: Most of all, a room for two needs seating for two. If they can figure out how to fit another small chair in there, it would be better.
Location: About 8 blocks down Brea Blvd. you will find at least 20 dining venues on one street as well as shopping and stores. Also close to 2 malls and a plaza
I read the negative reviews. Here's my take: When you check in and there are only 2 tables for 2 in the breakfast area, it'll probably be a PopTart and coffee. If you don't figure that out, shame on you. Great breakfasts are just across the street. Management was helpful and friendly. I was even encouraged to pick fruit from any of the 5 citrus trees. Sorry the lemons weren't ripe. Housekeeping was great. We prefer to not be disturbed, but they gave us anything we asked for: extra pillow, more towels; extra coffee packets & cups. The room was what you would expect for a motel, but it was immaculate and shiny clean and comfortable (except for only 1 chair). Bed produced a great sleep each night, but I didn't like having to sit on it to drink coffee and watch TV. That would NOT prevent me from returning, however. Mere blocks away, you can find craft, draft, imported or super-size beer along with restaurants (just down Brea Blvd.) with everything from a croissant to fine dining. Free internet was welcome. Each device needs its own password, but it is happily provided for whatever electronics you have. TV choices are meager, but you get all HBOs and the Networks. What more do you need for a short stay? Nice little fridge for keeping your own refreshments in. It was quiet in the evening and we had a restful 5 days. I would happily recommend and/or return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com