Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great location, rooms could use some TLC, but can't beat the price for an ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Good location but only if you dont plan to stat in

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New mattresses to make the beds more comfortable. Also, rooms need to be renovated.
Location: The lodge is across from Montage Hotel, the Starfish restaurant is very good. It is also convenient to have a grocery store and CVS near by.
I booked this hotel for its location and cheap rate. It is across the street from The Montage hotel with excellent facilities and views of the beach. The location is also close to a main grocery store, a CVS, few restaurants and a Nail Spa. The local city bus stops just outside the lodge and takes you directly to the city center for $.75. Although the lodge has a garden, there are no chairs to sit on and enjoy this garden, the beds are big but not comfortable. Furthermore, I was expecting to spend most of the time out of the room, however the weather was not cooperating and I was forced to stay in my room for the majority of the day. This is not the kind of room you want to be spending most of your holiday time in. So my advice is to plan your holiday properly and make sure that the weather would be nice so you dont have to stay in this lodge for hours but just use it for a place to sleep and store your bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach

Great location, room is in very poir condition.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Bath room lower the homes on hill. They could see right in while I was using the bathroom before adjusting window. Loud, lots of slaming doors, crap carpet, rusty, grimmy bathroom, clean, but old, bed, bed sheets, old, ugly. It was tolerable, but not an enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not awful, but..

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Upgrade the room carpets, the continental breakfast, and get rid of the pop music.
Location: It's a short drive to downtown Laguna, there are beaches within walking distance, and there's a nice shopping area w/ stores & restaurants nearby.
For the price, at a great location, one doesn't expect 4 Stars. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was tired with the carpet particularly disappointing. My biggest complaint was that renovations (read that as power tools and the smell of paint) were underway. For some reason they play, through an old loudspeaker, pop music throughout the day, rather loudly, which in my opinion completely ruins the opportunity for a relaxing afternoon in the room or around the pool. The continental breakfast was disappointing. No eggs, waffles, yogurt, breakfast meat, rather pastries, packaged bagels, fruit and cold cereal. Still, the room is priced way below most of the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandviken

Mysigt hotell, fin pool.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Bra läge, nära stranden. Frukosten bra! Härligt att kunna ta med den ut och sitta vid poolen och äta.
Cons: Info om poolhanddukar saknade jag.
Location: Bra läge, nära ner till den vackra stranden.
Mysigt hotel. Stort rum. Vi bodde två vuxna och två barn, fungerade perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great for the price!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I was expecting a hole in the wall, when i arrived i was pleased. The location is great, its across the street from the hotel and my room had a view of the ocean. The hotel is a bit old and needs to be restored but everything else was great. The front desk workers were friendly and provided all my needs. You have to walk down the beach and swim. Water is warm and the view in great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randyfrom Rochester, Minnesota

Nice Economy Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room, with two queen beds, was especially roomy. The hotel was conveniently located near the highway and close to several restaurants. While the hotel is a bit old, the office and breakfast room seemed new and contemporary. The continental breakfast was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christerfrom SHERIFFMEDIAGROUP

Paradise in southern California

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
best value for your bucks in Laguna Beach. 2 minutes to the beach, and one to Albertsons. Had some minor problems with sink and shower fixed by Ian the handy Australian in five minutes. After a few days at the place you felt as part of the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super schönes Motel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten. Die Anlage ist schön grün und sehr gepflegt. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Zimmer sauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tommyfrom Lake forest

J-mo weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was exactly what we needed.