Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ocean Lovers!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Loved the location across from the beach/ocean! Breakfast was good! Maybe upgrade beds!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Great place to stay close to everything

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location for us
Cons: General update, but it was fine
Location: Ocean walking distance along with good food and basic shopping. Downtown 5 to 10 minutes. Fun drive on the highway on the coast.
We had a very good stay here five nights. Close to two good restaurants, close to the beach, grocery store, drugstore, and right on the pacific coast highway. Staff was friendly, breakfast was continental, but if you want more head down to the diner. The pool has a great view of the blue ocean, great place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant. Quiet. Across street from beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Predictable venue. Good location. Intended for the budget minded needing a place to stay at night. Not a place to dine or party. Suitable parking at n
Cons: -0-
Location: Beach walk across street.
No significant complaints. Hotel is designed for a traveler on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Good location. Older facility but well maintained.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large (with kitchenette) and well lit.
Cons: Breakfast a little sparse and cereal choices not very nutritious.
Location: Beach, restaurants and pharmacy/grocery stores nearby.
Experience was positive. Good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was across the street from the beautiful Montage Resort and the beach. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable and close to shops, restaurants and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our third visit here.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The location is superb, within walking distance of gorgeous beaches. We loved having the kitchenette. We are VERY sorry they got rid of the jacuzzi/spa. The pool is not near as inviting if you can't get warm in the jacuzzi afterwards. The breakfast is mediocre, nothing hot and all carbs. They did have flavored coffee creamer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose Manuelfrom Upland Ca

Back to the Future ..

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
The Hotel was very out dated we had a very hard time to sleep outdated tv if it wasent such a wonderful soruondings we would had left..........J Manuel Lopez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nataliefrom Vancouver

Great view & 2 minutes walk to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Planned on staying 1 night and ended up extending for another three nights, just like the girl at the reception told me I would do.. She was right, this place is beautiful and 2 minutes walk away from the most beautiful beach in Laguna, Victoria Beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by derrickfrom boise

great location

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
location, location, location!