Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kaytie G.

Not too shabby

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was backed up to the golf course, which I recommend if you like quiet. Some rooms back up to the main street and it seemed like it could be a bit noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by R ESPIRITU from SAN BERNARDINO

BHA HUMBUG

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
IF IT WEREN'T FOR LATE HOUR CHECK IN WOULD HAVE ASKED FOR REFUND ...ROOM HAD A USED TOWEL AND DIRTY KNIFE ON BED STAND... PILLOW CASES LOOKED LIKE HADN'T BEEN CHANGED.....BED NOT COMFORTABLE FOR ME...LITTLE SLEEP... HAD BACK ACHE WHEN I AWOKE
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Marin, CA

Worst hotel room ever

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There was a tiny glass table that looked like it had been used to snort drugs off of. We had our 15 month old daughter and would under no circumstances allow her in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amber from Bakersfield, Ca

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. The breakfast wasn't much of anything and my room had no hot water in. Showers were very uncomfortable, so was the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta,CA

Works for me

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Within walking distance of nightlife
Great little place to stay. I have stayed at least 6 times. It's my go to place in San clemente
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on Going

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: TV worked
Cons: All
Location: Very end of San Clemente. Nothing around, walking distance.
We had to make this change at the last minute because our original destination would not allow our Marine son to stay in the room with us. The pictures from your internet site does not show any of the ageing of this location. My bathroom at home is larger than this lobby, which smelled badly. Continential breakfast was so disgusting.Showers was a couple of short streams, however it was at least hot water. Heater is room, blew hot air right at you while in the bed. This is how my daughter blew dried her hair. Top cover fine, but sleeping blanket was old and soiled. Would never recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by diana

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice view from room ..but this hotel is very outdated. The beds are not comfortable and the restrooms are way to small.