Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Spring visit to San Clemente

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Affordable. Easy to find. Close enough to the Pacific to get the ocean breezes. Small parking area with available street parking next to a golf gourse. Courteous staff. Clean. Cons: Located very close to freeway (lots of traffic noise). Low ceilings in rooms. Inadequate ventilation in bathrooms. No ironing board or iron. No freezer compartment in mini-fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Wouldn't use again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It wasn't too far from our relative's hotel and golf course where a wedding was being held. They were helpful in directing us to places to eat.
Cons: Sounded like they were working on something from the noise and pounding going on before we went to bed.
Location: Beach was just across the freeway. Golf course behind hotel.
Heater didn't work, out dated and poorly fixed. Room was clean and extra blankets were furnished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, lots of loose ends

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good for a last minute stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Night jose checked us in after a very late night check in. The shower was difficult to use, and the sliding back door had no functional lock. Overall needs some upgrading and TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Mirada CA

Surfers paradise

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and easy to get to. Also, free internet with great performance.
Location: Trestles is near by which is great if you are a surfer.
Had a great time with easy access to the beach. I didn't stay much in the room other than to wind down and sleep. I spent most of my time at the beach surfing which was convenient. There was plenty of parking and although it is close to the freeway, with the windows shut, it was quiet and peaceful. I plan on staying there again the next time there are good waves. It saves me from commuting back and forth and allows me more opportunity to surf.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronda Mfrom San Diego

I do not recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We walked into the room and immediately out and walked directly next door to another hotel to see if there were any rooms available, but none were. The room smelled horrible and is very outdated. We had to spray perfume in the air conditioner to try to make the smell go away. Thank goodness we had lots of plans and only had to stay one night. We even thought about sleeping in our car! One would think for the rate, our room was be decent!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dana point, CA

Old and smelly

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Old hotel and room was old and did not have pleasant smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and freeways

Posted May 22, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly! Room was clean and comfortable for price, great location!!! We will be staying here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Carlyfrom Orange County, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Decent pricing. Room was upgraded from queen to King suite. Quick check in. Bath is large and spacious with jets. Downside no light in the actual toilet part of bathroom. Only vanity light in room area.