Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
There was no screen door on the balcony sliding door so when we opened it, bees flew in. The furniture seemed too much for the room, less would have made the room look and feel bigger. There was a table and two chairs that blocked the air conditioner, which I moved to allow the air to flow into the room.The bed was a bit too rigid for us and the night sleep wasn't great. If you are a businessperson who just needed a place to kip for the night on your way to a meeting or just for a night, than this is the hotel you could use. But for a vacation stay I would recommend you find another larger hotel. The biggest positive was it's location to the downtown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

scary

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Mattress like cement. Not so great neighborhood. Needs updating really badly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean, convenient hotel close to family event

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: the staff was great
Location: short drive to the beach, sits right in front of a community golf course
I arrived too early for a baby shower nearby and was very pleased that the hotel allowed me to check in at noon. The room was clean, had comfortable beds, and had pleasing colors. Altho it faces the 5 freeway (its between the hotel and the ocean) the room was quiet unless you went on the balcony or had the sliding door open. Nice sunset view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Posted May 11, 2015
Confortable, convenient location for our purpose of being in San Clemente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I did not like the room. The floor was uneven., no view, low ceiling and loud neighbors. I will never return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Lake Havasu

great staff, 1960's rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, rooms very outdated, but new furniture arrived as we were checking out. We rated as poor the "continental breakfast" it was cookies, dry croissants and raisin bran cereal and room was very noisy as motel is very close to the 405 freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudine from Running Springs, CA

Affordable comfort

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, it was very quiet. We were attending a wedding and just needed a place to stay overnight. Perfect for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Spring visit to San Clemente

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Affordable. Easy to find. Close enough to the Pacific to get the ocean breezes. Small parking area with available street parking next to a golf gourse. Courteous staff. Clean. Cons: Located very close to freeway (lots of traffic noise). Low ceilings in rooms. Inadequate ventilation in bathrooms. No ironing board or iron. No freezer compartment in mini-fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARCELO M S from Salvador BA

Family

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Me senti em casa, os donos são adoráveis e super atenciosos! I felt home. Nick and Jenny are lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels