Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

scary

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Mattress like cement. Not so great neighborhood. Needs updating really badly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean, convenient hotel close to family event

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: the staff was great
Location: short drive to the beach, sits right in front of a community golf course
I arrived too early for a baby shower nearby and was very pleased that the hotel allowed me to check in at noon. The room was clean, had comfortable beds, and had pleasing colors. Altho it faces the 5 freeway (its between the hotel and the ocean) the room was quiet unless you went on the balcony or had the sliding door open. Nice sunset view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Posted May 11, 2015
Confortable, convenient location for our purpose of being in San Clemente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I did not like the room. The floor was uneven., no view, low ceiling and loud neighbors. I will never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudine from Running Springs, CA

Affordable comfort

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, it was very quiet. We were attending a wedding and just needed a place to stay overnight. Perfect for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Spring visit to San Clemente

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Affordable. Easy to find. Close enough to the Pacific to get the ocean breezes. Small parking area with available street parking next to a golf gourse. Courteous staff. Clean. Cons: Located very close to freeway (lots of traffic noise). Low ceilings in rooms. Inadequate ventilation in bathrooms. No ironing board or iron. No freezer compartment in mini-fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARCELO M S from Salvador BA

Family

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Me senti em casa, os donos são adoráveis e super atenciosos! I felt home. Nick and Jenny are lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricio from Santiago de Chile

Buen hotel, mejorar el desayuno

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Habitación amplia y cómoda, sin olores extraños y con una pequeña terraza. No nos tocó con vista al mar, pero me imagino porque era más económica. El conserje muy atento; orientó a mi sobrino que quería surfear y nos ayudó a solucionar unos problemas. El desayuno muy, muy pobre para lo habitual de esta clase de hoteles. Hay que tomarlo en la pieza, pero esta tiene una mesita y unas butacas bien cómodas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Wouldn't use again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It wasn't too far from our relative's hotel and golf course where a wedding was being held. They were helpful in directing us to places to eat.
Cons: Sounded like they were working on something from the noise and pounding going on before we went to bed.
Location: Beach was just across the freeway. Golf course behind hotel.
Heater didn't work, out dated and poorly fixed. Room was clean and extra blankets were furnished.