Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very Peaceful
Cons: Parking cost
The hotel is nice and in a great location. Many restaurants near as well as close proximity to beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
wish I could stay few more days and will have it again!! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just okay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Soften the spring action on the room doors.
The doors to the rooms slam shut, causing a lot of noise when your neighbors come and go. The free Internet was a plus, but overall, nothing special about the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great hotel, staff is awesome would stay here again, recommend that you stay here price was right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Quality staff makes for an enjoyable experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Quality staff, clean room.
Cons: Quality of coffee served in room poor.
During my stay at your Irvine, CA location I had the unfortunate experience of having my rental car die while being moved up from the parking garage by your parking attendant. I had already checked out and was on the way to a morning meeting before flying out at noon that day. The two parking attendants were great, while i was on the phone arranging a replacement vehicle from John Wayne airport one of them pushed the car into a parking stall and arranged for breakfast to be brought out to me while i waited for your shuttle to run me out to the airport for the replacement rental car. Thanks to them i was able to make my meeting and flight that day. Please add this review to their employee file for future performance reviews. The bottom line is thanks to them i will be choosing Wyndham as my hotel of choice whenever i travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to local attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room was not only comfortable but very affordable.
Cons: More staff in bar and restaurant area to accommodate late night guests.
Hotel has been remodeled since I last visited it a couple of years ago. My room was nice and comfortable; food in restaurant was good; nice fitness center and indoor pool was okay. All staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to Airport and UC Irvine

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Only have concierge when you need assistance. No timeshare sales.
Location: UC Irvine is very close and the beaches are a short drive.
The hotel was clean and the front desk staff and housekeeping were excellent. The concierge however seemed to be trying to sell us a timeshare every time we entered or exited and that was bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shod from irvine

nice and clean and safe

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nice loction and nice soft beds
Cons: the parking prices
Location: location next to 405 was excellent restrants not far away
it was a nice hotel id stay there again anytimes just would like them to reduce the price of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Pay to park????

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It is always clean and filled with courteous staff.
Cons: The prices for the breakfast buffet are some of the most expensive I have seen.
Location: If you are depending on the hotel shuttle, there is nothing near by. However the Wyndham is centrally located to all Orange County has to offer and in
I would give the Wyndham a 5 every time I stay there. Paying to park at a hotel I am already paying to stay in, ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from Tokyo

Very stylish clean Hotel, nice access from 405

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I'd like to use again for next stay
Cons: Refgelator is required
Location: Convinience store or market will be good
The room is very stylish and clean, but the parking rate is high $15 per night. Music channel from the TV is automatically charge very high rate. Room keeping maid is knocking door in the eary morning is embalacing.