Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel for the money. Well located in Orange County/Irvine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel! Very nice workout room, pool and sundeck Only thing I didn't like is you have to pay $18 a night for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Commuter hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to the airport every 30 mins.
It's a decent hotel if you want to stay a night or two. Has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. The A/C in the room is the only complaint I have. It was a bit too warm even when it was blasted, but the staff sent us a fan when we requested one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Great place to travel with pets

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very nice staff (john and ray). Very acommodating for early check in due to a wedding and allowing us to bring our small dog. Mostly, very clean. The only thing that was not good out of the hotel stay was that a former guest had left something gross in a drawer and we happened upon it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Small and affordable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Price was right .but room was the smallest room I've ever stayed in . You could hear tons of outside noise . Staff was very friendly though and polite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very comfortable - but "Where's the ice?"

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy and reasonable price for parking. Convenience to the airport.
Our room was comfortable, if a bit cramped by the "roll out" table that is stored under the small desk. The room fit our needs; 2 evenings of quiet rest. We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant/lounge - much more convenient than going out. The ice machines on our floor and 2 floors away were out of service; several other ice machines were empty. We found ice 3 floors away. (We then observed 2 guests on the elevator with 4 LARGE coolers full of ice! They apparently were hogging all of the ice.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Visit

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Style of rooms and staff
Cons: pool area
Location: Great restaurants in the area including Houston's
The hotel was very nice and the rooms have been recently updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay! The pool area is a little funky if that is something you're big on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Modern room with comfortable bed. Very clean. Well located to all OC attractions. Restaurant food was good for lunch. Would stay again and rates were good. Parking is $20 a day and can hear doors shut in hallway from adjoining rooms only cons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice room, wonderfully comfortable bed!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the quiet elegance of this hotel. Not over the top - just really pleasant and quiet and very, very comfortable.
Cons: The only thing would be to heat the pool! We read that it was a heated, indoor pool, but the water was freezing.
Location: Very close to the Irvine amphitheater... and the El torito brunch around the corner was outstanding!
A lovely weekend. We'd go back in a heartbeat. Comfortable, affordable and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Beautiful part of irvine, about 15 min from beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel! About 15 minutes from Newport Beach. Quiet location in an office part but very close to freeway for easy access. I'd stay here again for sure.