Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manning, SC

Hotel employees are great

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close to where I work and Price
Cons: Updating _ Hair dryers in rooms, replace tubs and a paint job.
Location: Santee - Lake - Golf - Fishing -park- Golf - swimming
I know that up dates are being done. TV did not work very well and a porn show came on that I DID NOT ask for!!! I could not watch TV. IT should have been block!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Cindy from TN

Hotel was ok for one night

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and it was across the street from a grocery store and dollar store.
Cons: The lobby looked like it needed maintenance (cracked wallpaper). The parrot wouldn't have been so bad if it was in the cage. They didn't have shampoo.
Location: There is not alot to do in this town, but it isn't far from Myrtle Beach, Charleston and Columbia, SC.
We booked this room at the last minute because we had a 12 hour drive and it was about half way. When we went into the lobby there was a parrot on the outside of the cage with newspaper all around. The hotel manager was friendly but we decided not to eat the breakfast the next morning with the bird. The hotel was in a small rural area that looked a little rough. On a good note, the room was clean and it was across the street from a grocery store and dollar store.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Brooklyn, NY

A place to crash for the night

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our way back from Orlando, Fl. , weather was bad. Thunderstorm all the way from FL to SC with terrible traffic flow with low visibility, we have decided to stay overnight to avoid the weather. This place came up from hotels.com search nearby (just off I95) and we booked it. The address of this place, entered on GPS, lead us to the other side of the city. We had to call the hotel to get the direction. Once at the hotel, we get the room key. The room has a stinky smell and no security lock. We have decided to change for another room. The new room is worst than the first one, same stinky smell, no working bathroom fan, broken toilet cover (came off), no working alarm clock, outdated room (decades back). So bad that we really wanted to leave the place. We were exhausted. We slept in the room w/o change (with long sleeves). The next morning, i have reported the issues to the manager on my checkout (6 am). He doesn't really care about what I had to say. Most likely i woke him up during his sleep. Place to avoid. (not sure about the rest of the hotel chain). Breakfast is continental style (Costco mini muffin, mini brownies, milk, orange juice, waffles(fresh make) and cereals)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: The toilet nor shower was cleaned.
The seemed ok when I walked in. Walls are very, VERY THIN. I could the people next door ALL NIGHT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Feb 13, 2014
We got in late room not real clean looked like mold had been covered up with paint . Paint and particles falling off ceiling and walls compared to other places we have stayed breakfast was bad . We were tired trying to get ahead of storm so we stayed but weren't real happy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by l morton from Md

definitely would not stay again!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cracked and peeling paint, both walls.and ceiling. Advertising as having a restaurant, NOT. Not even a real breakfast buffet. Missing even the smallest of amenities, such as facial tissues and a mat or rug in the bathroom. Two bath towels and very lumpy pillows. Construction going on, half of the motel is closed and parking was a chore. No place to walk a pet at a "pet friendly" motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gil from Miami, Fl

Clean comfortable room

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price, GPS was off on the address sending us to the wrong side of I-95
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Nice family owned hotel, cont. breakfast very nice. The room was clean, full size beds that were firm and pillows soft. A lot of restaurants and grocery store & gas station across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendra from Philadelphia

A Economy

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, great coffee maker in room. Overall really nice little place to spend a night at an excellent price!