Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

traveling

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: close to I 95
Cons: everything, had strange odor when got there
Location: located close to I 95, don't know about things to do, traveling
We were traveling and needed a place to stay for the night for a reasonable rate and not too far from I 95, This motel is nothing to write home about, it was reasonably clean although sheets seemed to have stains on them and the shower didn't look to have been cleaned, still had hair and some type of paper in it. Ok for one night, breakfast lacked a lot to be desired and morning staff not very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Poor maintence in room. Door would not lock and security latch broken. Old bedspread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is convenient to I95 and takes pets but it is very shabby and in some places dirty. We would not stay here again or recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I really enjoy my stay.will come back again.everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and updated. We were surprised at the quality based on the cost of the room. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone, and will return next time we are looking for a little fishing getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manning, SC

Hotel employees are great

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close to where I work and Price
Cons: Updating _ Hair dryers in rooms, replace tubs and a paint job.
Location: Santee - Lake - Golf - Fishing -park- Golf - swimming
I know that up dates are being done. TV did not work very well and a porn show came on that I DID NOT ask for!!! I could not watch TV. IT should have been block!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Cindyfrom TN

Hotel was ok for one night

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and it was across the street from a grocery store and dollar store.
Cons: The lobby looked like it needed maintenance (cracked wallpaper). The parrot wouldn't have been so bad if it was in the cage. They didn't have shampoo.
Location: There is not alot to do in this town, but it isn't far from Myrtle Beach, Charleston and Columbia, SC.
We booked this room at the last minute because we had a 12 hour drive and it was about half way. When we went into the lobby there was a parrot on the outside of the cage with newspaper all around. The hotel manager was friendly but we decided not to eat the breakfast the next morning with the bird. The hotel was in a small rural area that looked a little rough. On a good note, the room was clean and it was across the street from a grocery store and dollar store.