Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room was a little beat up. Needs to be remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Caldwell from Florida

Nice for Coon Dog Hunt

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the soft king size bed and the staff were friendly. The hotel overall was clean just a few things that could be corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Rockwell, NC

All Reviews Are Not Created Equal

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: I like the centralized location, and the price was right.
Cons: Furnishings are a bit dated, but as I stated, they are renovating.
Having stayed at this location several years ago, I found the most recent reviews a little hard to believe, but I decided to take a chance. I am so glad that I did. Management was very pleasant and helpful. I soon realized that this hotel is under new ownership / management, and they are working very hard to salvage a business that had been neglected for a long time. My room was clean, with new carpet and flat screen. I found no bugs, dirty linen or anything that would keep me from booking this location again. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, so please take the time to give credit when credit is due.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smiley from myrtle beach

Ok for Orangeburg

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to mall, and close to university
Cons: Sign was hidden by the trees and way off the road
Location: Downtown Orangeburg
Hotel was very clean, smelled fresh, and ready when we arrived Breakfast was not very good. Milk was warm, apples hard. Could not find the waffle mix to make waffles, even though they had a waffle iron. No one was in sight at breakfast to assist. Room was very confortable, even though we found a single edge razor blade laying near the TV. Thank goodness we had no kids who could have got it and got cut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MJM

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Management was friendly and helpful. Carpets were dirty and needed cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"As bad as it gets"

Posted Apr 15, 2012
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was nasty. Room keys did not work on 3 separate occasions. The service was poor and unfriendly as if i were an inconvenience to their own mistakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor time

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: smoke smelling bathroom
Location: ok
Pool was dirty and not in use. It was 80 dgrees out and kids wanted to swim.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Wooster, Ohio

Definetly not a 2.5 star.

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The bedding
Cons: Poor service, broken TV, dirty carpet
Location: A little out of the way, but neighborhood seemed ok.
Our room was disgusting. Very old furniture with doors screwed shut. Our TV was broken and unplugged. We got it to work but picture was analog and very grainy. Carpet was sticky and stained and there was no alarm clock. The breakfast looked like leftovers and we just left without eating anything. On a good note, the bed, sheets, and pillows were nice and newer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sheet were stained and soiled. Carpets were dirty. Comode was dirty. Reservation was not as promised Continental breakfast was lacking. Coffee was lukewarm Overall I would rate it a 1 on a scale of 1-5 Do NOT stay here.