Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by missy

Hotel is close to where we like to be

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times before and have already found another place to stay for the next time...housekeeping was horrible...when they did come in they made the bed, emptied the garbage and left..not ONCE did we have clean towels and the bathroom floor was never swept. When I needed towels I had to go to the front desk everytime...never again!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room was a little beat up. Needs to be remodeled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Weekly Traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay during ice storm

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved 3 rooms during the ice storm because we did not have power. Immediately we had to switch rooms because the ceiling was leaking. The walls were so thin that you could hear all conversation next door. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Caldwell from Florida

Nice for Coon Dog Hunt

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the soft king size bed and the staff were friendly. The hotel overall was clean just a few things that could be corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Rockwell, NC

All Reviews Are Not Created Equal

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: I like the centralized location, and the price was right.
Cons: Furnishings are a bit dated, but as I stated, they are renovating.
Having stayed at this location several years ago, I found the most recent reviews a little hard to believe, but I decided to take a chance. I am so glad that I did. Management was very pleasant and helpful. I soon realized that this hotel is under new ownership / management, and they are working very hard to salvage a business that had been neglected for a long time. My room was clean, with new carpet and flat screen. I found no bugs, dirty linen or anything that would keep me from booking this location again. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, so please take the time to give credit when credit is due.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smiley from myrtle beach

Ok for Orangeburg

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to mall, and close to university
Cons: Sign was hidden by the trees and way off the road
Location: Downtown Orangeburg
Hotel was very clean, smelled fresh, and ready when we arrived Breakfast was not very good. Milk was warm, apples hard. Could not find the waffle mix to make waffles, even though they had a waffle iron. No one was in sight at breakfast to assist. Room was very confortable, even though we found a single edge razor blade laying near the TV. Thank goodness we had no kids who could have got it and got cut!