Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Random branch visit in Orangeburg.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The overall room was well decorated. Very clean!
Cons: King Size Beds at the hotel.
Location: I was there for work only. I did not visit anything.
It was a step way above other Baymont Inns!!! The rooms were nice and the people were friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL area

2nd choice for Orangeburg

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It was convenient. Our room was very satisfactory, but not up to Hampton Inn.
Cons: The exterior looked like they were getting ready to paint, which it seemed to need. The breakfast was not quite up to the Hampton Inn breakfast.
Location: Several different types of restaurants nearby. All these restaurants are within walking distance.
We stayed at this motel last year when it was Hampton Inn. The newly built Hampton was full and we were given this one instead. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We stopped on our way back from Florida to get some rest. The hotel is old, the beds were uncomfortable and the complementary breakfast was awful. However the hotel staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Tear it down and replace as staff indicated.
The hotel was old and worn. Staff said it was being replaced by another soon. Outside access to rooms via stairs not what was expected of this chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Lower the rate!
Must have been a low rate motel before it became a Hampton. There were screws exposed in the paneling of the show. There were no curtains to close only blinds. You had to enter from outside like a motor court. For the price I expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Bed was hard. Tub was dirty with a very slow drain. Food was cold and not cooked all the way through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way home.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Tired after a day's drive. Met with a smile. Helpful and friendly clerk and manager. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy K.from Louisville, KY

Kentucky Traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Hotel was great for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was nice and the room was big. However, the bed was not the same level of comfort I've come to expect from Hampton. The whirlpool was nice but showed signs of wear & tear. The hotel itself looked like a motel as you enter your room from the outside and take stairs instead of all rooms being located inside with elevators. Also, there was no fitness center. Hopefully the location they're moving to will be much nicer.