Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Room was in poor condition, but clean.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The condition of the room could be improved by not having furniture in poor condition and a non-working bathroom door.
Location: The location is near I-95. I did not explore the area as this was a way stop on a longer journey.
The room I rented was a suite. The sofa bed had a split cushion and was in poor condition. The bathroom door would not close properly which was upsetting to my children. The refrigerator was balanced on an old piece of wood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ande from North Carolina

Great overnight stop right off I-95

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a new hotel (popcorn ceilings) but it has been very well maintained. The furnishings looked fairly new and the beds were comfortable. We stayed in a suite, which was very roomy. The bedroom and the sitting area both had TVs and there was a door separating the two areas. The sitting area included a refrigerator and microwave on a granite countertop. There was also a table and two chairs. The bedroom included a desk and chair. The swimming pool was very small and shallow (maximum occupancy was 12), but clean and well maintained. The day we were there, the gnats ran me off (no fault of the hotel). My husband and grandkids toughed it out. The complementary breakfast was about average for a "breakfast included" hotel, although they did have fruit. Many do not. The dining area was large and clean, with an ever present worker who kept breakfast items stocked and offered assistance when needed - a very pleasant staff member. Check in and check out was seamless. The young woman at the front desk was very friendly and eager to make our stay pleasant. In the lobby there was free coffee, hot tea and cocoa available at all times, as well as a free paper. The free cookies was a nice touch :-). We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beachbum from FL

Good value

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast hostess was exceptional kind. Needs sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Florida

Would stay again

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly.. Great location..Just a short30 minute ride to the city. Great restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Destin from Atlanta

Not a bad hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the hotel my wife, daughter and I stayed in on our way to the beach in Charleston. The location and area didn't seem to be bad areas and the hotel was pretty nice. The only reason I gave it 3/5 is because I know what a 4/5 and 5/5 hotel look like. I also know what a 1/5 and 2/5 look like (super 8, motel 6 and what not) We usually try to stay in a Hilton brand or Marriot (I consider these mostly 4/5 sometimes 3/5) but needless to say. We would stay here again. The free hot breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on my way to south

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: sound proof of the room
Nice room. Good breakfast. The only draw back - very pour sound proof. I woke up several times during the night when the people next door got into their room(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert L. from Florida

Nice Stop over

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a stop over on a road trip from Florida to Virginia. The rooms were okay. Beds were comfortable. Pool is small, but we were the only ones using it so that was okay. The pool was clean and not heavy in chlorine. Room was clean, two small issues; It is July, have the air on when people are coming in, it was warm and humid and took awhile to cool off; and there was rust on the shower curtain rod. Little cleaning effort goes a long way. Close to I-95, gas stations, and restaurants. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Customer service was great. Breakfast was excellent!