Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: Housekeeping and Decor
Location: Plenty of restaurants close. Right off I-26, so easy on/off access to Interstate.
Carpet was not vacuumed and it was very dirty. The lampshades, etc., were so dusty that it caused allergy problems for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Didn't have hot water one morning, but other than that, it was a nice place to stay. Very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Pennsylvania

Nice place. We will be back

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a clean well run, simple place. We have stayed here before and will again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindyfrom Knoxville

Spacious with awesome breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stopover room on the way to Charleston. Our room was clean and spacious. The hot breakfast exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We usually stay at the Comfort Inn regardless of where we go. You can count on the room being clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marticafrom Atlanta

Orangeburg Visit

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel's appearance was very welcoming. The room was clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was timely and bountiful. The hotel was at full occupancy and management extended the hours for breakfast to accomodate all guests. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The hotel is going through a hot water heater conversion which resulted in no hot water during my visit. After informing the manager, she was apologetic and explained the details of the conversion. She also made the appropriate adjustments. I must say that when I return to Orangeburg, this will be my hotel of choice and I highly recommend it. Just call in advance to ensure the hot water conversion is successful and complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Williamsburg, VA

Masters route

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: convient stop on the way
Nice stay on the way to the Masters. In late and out early so didn't have time to see anything in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Williamsburg, VA

Masters route

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: convient stop on the way
Nice stay on the way to the Masters. In late and out early so didn't have time to see anything in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorifrom Georgia

Perfect rest stop

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heading into Charleston for the weekend late on Thursday night, this was a perfect location for stopping to get a much needed night's sleep before a busy weekend. The cost was more than affordable especially for the quality of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room and a >$150 price difference just miles down the road!