Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Best bed EVER!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Okay people. Read these reviews knowing your in a roadside motel. We were on our way home from florida and this was the only place left with a room available. I was nervous with the other reviews and the "motel" appearance. I have stayed in 5 star resorts down to other road side hotels. This was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. In addition, the room was simple but clean and the shower pressure was great. Great hot breakfast with many options. Overall I was more than pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Breakfast was more then I had expected. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay for a night

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelly, noisy, rubbislingly -but cheap. Get what you pay for. Not relly good and not really bad. OK for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I was very pleased with this establishment. The staff was friendly and efficient; room was clean, comfortable and all was at an affordable price! Breakfast was served each morning and included a wide variety of foods, including waffles. If my travels take me to Orangeburg again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl Carterfrom Toronto

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked this hotel a month before our stay through Hotels.com and after a ten hour road trip we landed at the hotel only to discover our room had been given away and there were no vacancies. The front desk clerk Jessica was not helpful at all and stated we did not pay for the room so it was basically our tough luck. I repeatedly explained that I paid through Hotels.com and Jessica kept stating they did not receive payment. Jessica then called another affiliated hotel only to tell us it is also full and that every hotel is booked due to a basketball tournament and wished us "good luck" in finding a place. Jessica was more interested in watching a TV program than trying to help us. I spoke with the manager Barbara who again stated we did not pay for the room. Barbara stated they advised Hotels.com three weeks ago of the cancellation but I did not receive any notification as of 9:30 pm the day of our reservation by email. I called Hotels.com and after 3 1/2 hours (it is now 12:30 am) they were able to find us accommodation at another hotel in Huntersville, North Carolina. This was another 145 miles away. The staff at Hotels.com expressed that they received the same "attitude" I had received from the staff at the Days Inn. If I had children with me it would have been a terrible situation. The lack of respect and concern for what the Days Inn had done to us after a lengthy road trip is deplorable and inexcusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jan 28, 2014
I only have two things to complain about. First off the ironing board. It was there but it didn't work. There were pieces broken off & the whole thing was just trash. The second thing I have to complain about was how the workers are organized. Our downstairs neighbors complained about a leak coming from there ceiling. So the staff checked our bathroom to see if that was the problem. It wasn't but they still shut off water and called us to tell us while at dinner that they moved us rooms, even tho we were already settled in the other room anyway we get back to hotel and we go to the reception area to see what all we had to do and they said oh no you dont have to move. So we go back to our room and couldn't get in because they had deactivated our cards. Overall it was a pain of a night!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom South Carolina

Great customer service

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the room reeked of bug spray (Raid?), the 3 towels (for a reservation that was made for a family of 4) were stiff and unabsorbant, and the musty smell of dirty carpets was we had to stay in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Somewhere along the we got double charged for the room (which is not convenient when on a tight budget) the manager was genuinely apologetic. I don't believe I will stay there ever again in the as I was not happy with the room (coffee maker was also broken...I need my coffee) I did want to point out that the staff was in fact friendly which really did make the difference.