Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ICE COLD SHOWER BOTH DAYS!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
In the 3 times that I have previously stayed at this hotel I have never had what I would describe as hot or even warm water however for this last stay my shower water was ice cold both days of my trip even though I made the front desk aware of my issue on the first morning of my stay. I always thought I could trust the Marriott brand anywhere I go but I guess I was mistaken.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Not the best, but doable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing, warm, frindly
Cons: the elevator is very, very slow. When there is an event in town and the hotel his quite busy this makes for a very frustrating experience.
Location: I was in town for my college homecoming about 30 minutes away. Didn't do anything in town
The hotel staff was amazing, I have to start off with that. However on Saturday morning I had to take a cold shower. If I were not in such a hurry to get to my event I would have made a fuss. The elevator was also very, very, very, very, very slow ( I think you get the gist) Other than those two things the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Stay during a conference

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom facilities/maintenance.
Location: Orangeburg is relatively small, so most of the restaurants are chains or local that are open only during the day.
This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price. Friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast, just off the highway. The room was also comfortable and well-maintained. The only drawback was the bathroom: in my room, the shower water temperature was at best lukewarm, never hot. I never mentioned it to the staff, however, and I imagine they would have looked into it if I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent All Around

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast; clean rooms; great room for the price. My only issue was the TV was a little fuzzy but nothing where you couldn't watch it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long day of driving this was a comfy stay. Beds are the best. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Florida

Great experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consistently and dependably problem-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Cliffordfrom Ohio

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is your average Hotel. The location is great due to it being right off the highway. Rooms were clean. Morning breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahollo1313

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com