Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The air conditioning did not work. Hotel staff were nice and apologetic. They had no additional rooms available so they comped the room. A small consolation given the circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
beds were comfortable,breakfast was lousy, disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RUSSELL from Cape Coral

Nothing fancy but all that you need.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good deal, would book again. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Breakfast is only to-go bars, coffee, and muffins although everything else was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kandie from SC

Train Track

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing i had a problem with was the train. There is a track somewhere. And every hour the train would come and the train horn would blow. So it woke me up all night. Everything else was top of the line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stella from Ontario, NY

A Coon Night

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine except for the yapping coonhound outside our window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by norman from Paris ky

Fryman

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived day early supposily no problem However when went to pay for the nite we had res. was told no room available Clerk nite before had canceled. Had to produce res confirmation and threaten to call corp headquarters to get room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Dear Norman, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the miscommunication that occurred on this particular visit. Thank you for being patient while we worked hard to resolve the problem. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and that you will come back to see us again in the future. Sincerely, -The Management and Staff Fairfield Inn Orangeburg-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great except for breakfast!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Free breakfast was total chaos. Set up person was rude (must have had a bad Christmas)! Everything else was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Orenthia from Columbia sc

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Employees were not helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ICE COLD SHOWER BOTH DAYS!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
In the 3 times that I have previously stayed at this hotel I have never had what I would describe as hot or even warm water however for this last stay my shower water was ice cold both days of my trip even though I made the front desk aware of my issue on the first morning of my stay. I always thought I could trust the Marriott brand anywhere I go but I guess I was mistaken.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Fairfield Orangeburg Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Orangeburg. We are terribly sorry for the hot water issues that you encountered during your stay. We would like you to know we take these kind of issues very seriously and contacted our plumber to further investigate the problem that occurred. Thank you for letting us know of the issue so we can provide the service that you and all of our guests deserve.