Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RUSSELLfrom Cape Coral

Nothing fancy but all that you need.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good deal, would book again. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Breakfast is only to-go bars, coffee, and muffins although everything else was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kandiefrom SC

Train Track

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only thing i had a problem with was the train. There is a track somewhere. And every hour the train would come and the train horn would blow. So it woke me up all night. Everything else was top of the line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stellafrom Ontario, NY

A Coon Night

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was fine except for the yapping coonhound outside our window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by normanfrom Paris ky

Fryman

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived day early supposily no problem However when went to pay for the nite we had res. was told no room available Clerk nite before had canceled. Had to produce res confirmation and threaten to call corp headquarters to get room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Dear Norman, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the miscommunication that occurred on this particular visit. Thank you for being patient while we worked hard to resolve the problem. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and that you will come back to see us again in the future. Sincerely, -The Management and Staff Fairfield Inn Orangeburg-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great except for breakfast!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Free breakfast was total chaos. Set up person was rude (must have had a bad Christmas)! Everything else was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Orenthiafrom Columbia sc

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees were not helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ICE COLD SHOWER BOTH DAYS!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
In the 3 times that I have previously stayed at this hotel I have never had what I would describe as hot or even warm water however for this last stay my shower water was ice cold both days of my trip even though I made the front desk aware of my issue on the first morning of my stay. I always thought I could trust the Marriott brand anywhere I go but I guess I was mistaken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Fairfield Orangeburg Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn Orangeburg. We are terribly sorry for the hot water issues that you encountered during your stay. We would like you to know we take these kind of issues very seriously and contacted our plumber to further investigate the problem that occurred. Thank you for letting us know of the issue so we can provide the service that you and all of our guests deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Not the best, but doable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing, warm, frindly
Cons: the elevator is very, very slow. When there is an event in town and the hotel his quite busy this makes for a very frustrating experience.
Location: I was in town for my college homecoming about 30 minutes away. Didn't do anything in town
The hotel staff was amazing, I have to start off with that. However on Saturday morning I had to take a cold shower. If I were not in such a hurry to get to my event I would have made a fuss. The elevator was also very, very, very, very, very slow ( I think you get the gist) Other than those two things the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Fairfield Orangeburg Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dot, Our staff will be delighted to hear that you gave them an excellent rating. We are sorry to hear about the incident with your shower on this particular trip. Thanks to your feedback, we immediately rectified that situation. We have alerted our General Manager as to the speed of the elevator to see if something can be done. Thank you for your time! It's feedback like yours that helps us make the Fairfield Inn Orangeburg a hotel that all of our guests enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Stay during a conference

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom facilities/maintenance.
Location: Orangeburg is relatively small, so most of the restaurants are chains or local that are open only during the day.
This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price. Friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast, just off the highway. The room was also comfortable and well-maintained. The only drawback was the bathroom: in my room, the shower water temperature was at best lukewarm, never hot. I never mentioned it to the staff, however, and I imagine they would have looked into it if I had.