Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Motel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Not what you expect from Hampton inn more like older motel entering each room from the outside clean and safe just not what we wanted but sounds like they will be building a new one close and closing this one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton in Orangeburg SC

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel did a poor job cleaning the room. Hairs on the floor when we arrived and although the staff cleaned the room before we came and for two days while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling, va

Nice hotel right off of route 26

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and curtious. Especially the woman who was working the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveint location for road travelers

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: COMFRORT AND LOCAQTIONH
Location: GOLF AND DINE
all staff helpful and friendly served greaT BREAKFAST AND AFTERNOON REPAST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

The absolute nicest staff! Great stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The facilities, the staff, the breakfast was great, too.
We had to shift our reservations by one day due to a family emergency. That was no problem at all. The manager was extremely helpful with our request. When we arrived we were immediately made to feel welcome. Every one of the staff that we encountered offered help. The physical facilities were very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Atlanta

Worst Hampton ever

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at many Hampton Inn hotels. This is the only one that ever let me down. walls, shower, sink was dirty. Squished bugs on the wall - live bugs flying and crawling around. Faucet almost fell off when I used it. Very noisy - I was alerted every time someone pulled into the parking lot and was awakened to the sound of Mom screaming at her children outside my door. Breakfast was mediocre at best. HI needs to demolish this site and start over or reduce the rates to Motel 6 levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bigwarrreb101 from N.C.

good rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victoria from greensboro, NC

Great hotel, close to my event

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: water pressure
the staff here was very accommodating and helpful. the room was very clean and comfortable, i would happily stay here again. i also enjoyed the hot breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from PA

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel we stayed at during our drive from PA to FL and back! Not one complaint, and very nice breakfast included. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!