Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Environment but plain rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and nice public spaces
Cons: the quality of the room design
It was a good hotel staff and nice lobby decor. The space gave a good first impression. The Honeymoon suite was a bit plain considering it was to be a celebratory experience in terms of interior design but it did have most of the necessary facilities for a honeymoon suite.
2 out of 5
by bob from ohio

Outdated hotel but nice staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
While the staff is great the hotel is outdated. No elevators, and just old rooms with updated fixtures. Not what I have come to expect from previous stays at Hampton Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed they were sold out evevnthough I had booked and payed for my room in advance. Had to drive another hour to find a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Great staff, very helpful, cheerful. Adequate breakfast varity but not a lot of space for eating. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Was very pleased with the room and how clean it was upon arrival. The staff was also very nice and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast that was provided as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orangeburg, SC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted from Orangeburg, SC

Overnight stay on trip

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water, noisy area, trains and bar next door was loud throughout the night. This is a nice Hampton Inn converted from some other concept. Poor location. Disappointed with the outside entrance to each room. Otherwise it met Hampton's good standards with exception of minimal hot water for 2 showers. Should be priced like an Econolodge, not Hampton Inn pricing. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Simpsonville, SC

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have stayed here for the past two years when traveling. We love the hotel and all it has to offer. Our room was a king room with jacuzzi. Plenty of space and nice room. However we didn't sleep well due to the firmness of the matress and the tub needed to be cleaned better. Overall we are satisfied and will be back next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julie from Charlotte

A little long in the tooth

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is just an older Hampton Inn where all the rooms have an outside entrance. There is a musty smell in the small room and the bathrooms are quite old. The beds are the usual very comfortable Hampton Inn beds and it is still great to grab breakfast before getting back on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by augusta from ga

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant, the staff was prompt to any problem and the rooms were very clean, a bit expensive.