Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Outdated bldg. pleasing staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Pleasing staff.
The building is an outdated Hampton Inn with only outside entrances to the rooms. The staff is pleasant and hard working. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spartanburg

nice would reccomend again

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: close to event
Cons: nothing
Location: near college
great place to stay very clean comfortable beds loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Okay for overnight stay busy wouldn't do more than that. They are building a new one though so it should be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Great location for my purposes

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: My business needs e We're within 12 minutes and a nearby golf course
Staff was courteous,very helpful and a joy to work with location and comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Hemingway

Great Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!! Will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southport NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and delicious breakfast.
All hotel staff we came in contact with or passed by were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, everything in working order. Some problems with the room key.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Lancaster

Skip this Hampton

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older Hampton Inn that has not been updated. It's an open style with no elevator to the second floor, small poorly laid out rooms with the typical old style noisy A/C and Fridge. Oh and did I mention near a railroad crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Sarasota, Florida

Great Place to Stay in Orangeburg, SC

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very courteous and helpful. We have traveled this route for last two years and this will definitely be our place to stay for next year..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BlancheUzamafrom Hampton Orangeburg,S.C>

door lock wolud not let us in.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We constantly have to go get another key. When we went out for breakfast we had to go back to the room the key would not work. Wen had to get a replacement key. Then, when we went out and came back in we had to go to the office an get a replacement. This continued through our stay. I asked for another room, and they stated that they were booked up. This is unacceptable for the Hotel. This occurred my whole state.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com