Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel not a lot to do around.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was spotless. Beds are very comfortable and staff is wonderful. Full breakfast so yummy ( eggs, waffles, potatoes, oatmeal, fresh fruits, bagels, cereal, yogurts etc..) coffee, tea or hot chocolate 24 hours at the lobby. I will be back. Location is right off the i95 which is convenient but there are only 2 or 3 restaurants that to can go to eat . That was the only con. CVS and gas right at the corner which was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Midway stop

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: There is a large lake for boating and fishing and multiple golf courses. But we were just passing through. The Captain's Quarters restaurant was surer
Exceptionally clean and well run. The room was very comfortable with good climate control. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Perfect midway stop from Florida

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Santee is a dying town, but if you like golf or fishing its right there! This Hampton is very nice - we stayed going both ways!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not bad...not great

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The people were very nice... Room was not the cleanest, finger and hand prints all over walls,doors and furniture. Looked like it hadn't been wiped in a long time. Mad me not want to touch anything. Breakfast was convenient. Overall not bad but because it felt gross I won't revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop on the I-95

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This was a great location for an overnight stop on our road trip from Florida to NY. The location was safe and had nice non-chain restaurants nearby. The hotel was excellent, very comfortable and the staff were great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The four of us had a pleasant stay. Staff was courteous. The breakfast was good, especially the hostess/cook, she was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by spolice from CT

very satisfied...will stay there on next visit

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right from the start, the hotel front desk was very hospitable to us. We arrived early, so she radio'd the cleaners and asked that our room be fixed up. We sat in the lobby comfortably , she checked us in on their system so I could log utilize the wifi. Within 30mins we were in our made room. The beds were comfortable and the towels were ample. The gym is awesome, as far as hotel gyms go. I used it several times while there. they have 3 or 4 treadmills, an elliptical, a recumbant bike, a nautilus type machine and 2 recline benches, a rack of dumbbells as well. I got in a nice full workout the entire time I was there. And all machines were working. Cookies served every night was a nice treat. The breakfast was pretty good, but if you tire of it, there's a waffle house right down the road! Plenty of food options in the area - stay away from Cracker barrel, food was horrible. I reccommend going to orangeburg to FATZ cafe or to Cookout. Hotel is convenient to I-95 and 20mi from I-26 (take 301 S). They have a snack store, but there's a gas station right at the end of the driveway you can walk to for more variety, better prices...or drive down the road to cvs for more options.
5 out of 5
by Mrs. Jones from Fl

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2014
A great hotel to stay in if your visiting the Santee, Eutawville, Holly Hill area. It's convienant right off I-95. The staff is great very accomodating, it's clean, breakfast is awesome. I have stayed at this hotel atleast ten times. I have never had a bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to the interstate

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was close to the highway, had inside room entrance, was very clean and the staff was very friendly. the breakfast was an added treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
This was my first time staying at the Hampton in Santee and I very happy with my stay. I had no complaints at all, the free breakfast was great. I would recommend and stay again