Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nice, new hotel in Orangeburg, SC. Staff was friendly and accommodating to the large wedding party staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Did find a great Thai restaurant in town. It is the Thai Orchid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by front desk, Hotel Management
great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fayefrom Statesboro, GA

Orangeburg Getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went up for the weekend and while the weather was not so good, our stay was great! Very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The have a good breakfast and the pillows are nice
Cons: Clean up the hotel
When we arrived the clerk was sitting at the desk asleep. When we finally got checked in and to our room it had a horrible smell. The carpet in the room was nasty dirty and I would not walk around without shoes on. The bathroom was not clean. I asked about washing clothes and was told the washer and dryer was broken. They didn't have any drinks for sale in the pantry area. You had to take a shower due to the shower wouldn't turn off in our bathroom and the sink leaked all over the counter when you used it. Just all and all disappointed in this hotel and when we go back to Orangeburg we will stay at a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by front desk, Hotel Management
I do appologize for your stay . this is not the normal. Please give us a try in future . We are actively makeing changes to our hotel staffing and procedures to make us a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Good stop off on way to FL

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access and parking Great staff
Cons: Found some hair in bath tub....could have been a little cleaner
Location: Easy to get gas and places to eat nearby..... Cracker Barrel or if want fast food Wendy's.
This was a nice hotel with easy access from I 26 and good parking. Room was large and clean. There were 3 of us and only enough towels for exactly 3. I could have ask for more towels but made do. Staff was exceptionally nice. Breakfast in AM was great and coffee was excellent. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good rest stop

Posted Dec 2, 2014
great location and convenient. perfect rest stop coming from north to Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Tulsa, OK

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the friendly,professional sservice. Our room was clean, all amenities were nice. We needed to stay an extra night and we we're accommodated with no problem. My family rented the hospitality room, perfect for our reception of 40 pepeople. Thank you for nice accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Charlesfrom Jacksonville

Very comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great.