Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight for a wedding

Posted May 4, 2015
so comfortable and clean. loved the pillows and the towels. Hotel bar was great. had a very nice night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Nice beds, good breakfast, decent bar.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Stay here a lot for business. Good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling hts mich

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were in town for an interview at 5:00 pm. Normal check-in isn't until 3:00 pm. When we explained our situation the staff allowed us to check in at 11:00 am and get rested and prepared for the interview. This helped greatly and the mgmt. was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles,CA

Great Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Employees
Cons: N/A
Hotel employees are very friendly and helpful!!! Thinking about to visit next time.!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom White Plains

Last minute sometimes works out best

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Always nice & clean. Drinks at the bar were great.
Location: Cab service into Nyack with many fabulous restaurants. Palisades mall5 minutes away.
We booked last minute but the lovely woman at the front desk made sure we were down the hall from friends & bumped us up to a suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom New York

Clean but noisy

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable but a little dated. The problem was that trains run not far from the Holiday Inn and train horns were blowing, what seemed to be, all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Staff of Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Our apologies about the train noise. The majority of our rooms don't experience this issue. We are currently working on solutions to this unavoidable issue. We thank you for your compliments that your room was clean and comfortable. Much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good stay but disappointed with renovations

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a nice stay but were a bit disappointed with the condition. We had heard I was renovated an to be honest it looked like it did 3 years ago when we stayed. The bathroom could have been cleaner. a lot cleaner. I have to complain about the placement of the blowdryer. OMG you can't turn on the light in the bathroom with out knocking it over. a real pain in the middle of the night. take a look. nice staff , we helpful with our resevations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Best place to stay on Rt 303

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Check in and check out were quick and efficient. My room was very comfortable and the free buffet breakfast was very good. The only bone I have to pick with this hotel (and also some others too) is that they put a double bed in the room and call it a queen sized bed. I will stay in this hotel again, since it is the most convenient based on location and it doesn't have anything other than minor drawbacks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Konradfrom North Vancouver

Not for a quiet rest.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Railway Tracks used all night by freight trains - bring ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Staff of Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Konrad, Our apologies about the train noise. The majority of our rooms don't experience this issue. We are currently working on solutions to this unavoidable issue.