Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to eating and walking distance to lots of things.
Nice hotel with free parking and WiFi. Close to eating and walking distance to lots of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Family stayed at this hotel for brother's graduation and enjoyed it very much. Got to give the Chefs an A++ for an excellent breakfast (yum yum) and our server, Ms. Ethylene was just exceptional!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh Nc

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2015
The only thing I did not like is the restaurant inside did not stay open past 930am. If you wake up later your out of breakfast. Then they don't open till 5pm, so if you want a drink or afternoon snack you have to go elsewhere. Overall stay was great, room clean, nice staff, and dinner at the restaurant was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Nice safe hotel close to major hwy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice room and hotel staff. Should provide continental breakfast complimentary. Had problems connecting to internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Corolla,NC

Good stop with a pet.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent on site restaurant for room service. Good place for traveling with a pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from North Carolina

Nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. some minor cosmetic problems withroom. TV remote didn't work.had to call maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: convient to route 95 and 301, midway between Charleston and Orangeburg S.C.
Location: golfing and Santee Park.
I was a bit apprehensive about my stay after reading mixed reviews about comfort and cleanliness. I was extremely pleased about the room and the condition of the hotel. They were in the midst of renovating the lobby but the floor I was on was quiet. The overall ambience was great. The staff was excellent and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Coatesville, pa

Sunday night impromptu stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
staff was friendly. Only bad thing bar is closed on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Only okay for very short stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Did not impress me at all.
Hotel rooms were not very large, even with a king size bed. Mattress was worn and not comfortable. If you prepay for breakfast, you receive a voucher for $20.00 toward your meal. When you check out the prices, you observe that almost everything is over $10-11.00. So if Breakfast is for more than one person, you are paying out of pocket.