Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Nice safe hotel close to major hwy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice room and hotel staff. Should provide continental breakfast complimentary. Had problems connecting to internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: convient to route 95 and 301, midway between Charleston and Orangeburg S.C.
Location: golfing and Santee Park.
I was a bit apprehensive about my stay after reading mixed reviews about comfort and cleanliness. I was extremely pleased about the room and the condition of the hotel. They were in the midst of renovating the lobby but the floor I was on was quiet. The overall ambience was great. The staff was excellent and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Only okay for very short stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Did not impress me at all.
Hotel rooms were not very large, even with a king size bed. Mattress was worn and not comfortable. If you prepay for breakfast, you receive a voucher for $20.00 toward your meal. When you check out the prices, you observe that almost everything is over $10-11.00. So if Breakfast is for more than one person, you are paying out of pocket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Lancaster

no sleep

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds were torture racks. We actually thought we were sleeping on a box spring. Awake all night. Called the front desk at 3am and was told all the beds were like that. Not sure I believe it as other people have posted the beds were comfortable totally plan on taking this up the corporate ladder. Never spent such a miserable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Round O, SC

Only so-so

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
A little noisy, only because we were right next to the elevator. But really wanted a nice hot shower and the water was only slightly lukewarm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Virginia

Not a bad place to stay right off 95

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the middle of renovations but there was really no inconvenience to the guests. The upgrades were very nice and the only indication we really had that the place was being upgraded was everything smelled so new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom St. Petersburg, Florida

Very pleased

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on my way from Florida to Virginia and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the front desk staff. I would definitely stay here again. Still in the middle of renovations but that did not take away from my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebekahfrom Fl

Not again

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com neglected to mention the hotel is under construction. It was a terrible choice for families.