Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Modernization
Location: Good location to 26 and good restaurants nearby!
This hotel is convenient to 26 with some good restaurants nearby. Cost was reasonable but hotel is a little run down and breakfast was only adequate!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orangeburg, sc

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Had to beg for towels everyday , staff was very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Castle, Pa

Posted Jan 7, 2015
traveling south to Florida. Not fancy but comfortable and clean for an overnite stay. Staff very pleasant. close to a variety of restaraunts. Yum -- Cracker Barrel :) Would stay there again and recommend to anyone. Return trip we stayed at Days Inns exit 51 Statesville NC --- not good would never stay there again, nothing good about any of it and would NOT recommend to anyone. Howard Johnson, we will return next trip where ever we go, was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had our pets with us and the only grass was at the front of the hotel. We were in a room at the very back of the hotel. This was a little un handy. Other than that we like everything find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: CLose to interstate
Cons: Wash the walls.
Walls were dirty. We reserved a nonsmoking room but there was an odor of tobacco. Not enough towels or washcloths for our party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach sc

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: need to improve locking system,,
Location: enought restuarant to go eat
I checked in to room and left to get some thing to eat. Came back to my room but can not get back in. The latch behind door flip over and lock from the in side. I report to front desk and took them total of almost 2 hours to cut that latch down to get the door opened. I have to sit in the car for all that time, not good after along drive and expecting to relax and resting in my room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't recommend this hotel. Cold, unclean and made us itchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable but no pet exercise area.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a non-smoking pet friendly room. I did not notice the smoke smell in the room but I found an ashtray on the table which I found odd for non-smoking room. Although the hotel is pet friendly there was no area to walk to dog except up on the main highway. It was a little unnerving to be walking along the berm of the highway. The room was clean and appears to have been remodeled recently. The carpet was in good condition the bed was comfortable. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. My only drawback from staying there again is the lack of a walking area for our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dominiquefrom Atlanta, GA

Homecoming 2014

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for south Carolina state homecoming. Enjoyed my stay, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Had a little issue with parking (not enough spaces) but it was overall a good hotel and I would stay again.