Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Clean & comfortable . Restaurants around . Close to the main Highway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was a good clean motel. The rooms weren't exceptional but very clean. I had a cat and it was no problem. They recommend ed a good restaurant that I could walk to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Pleasant Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice. Also, they are a pet friendly hotel which was needed.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, appliances and ammenities that function properly.
Location: The neighborhood is a ittle shady and the parking was horrendous. I was in Orangeburg for a funeral so I did not go to any local attractions.
I arrived at the hotel for a funeral after a 9 hour drive. When I got to my room, which was located at the very dark end of an outdoor hallway, I discovered the security latch was broken and the refrigerator didn't work. I went to ask for a second room and when I got to the next room, it was filthy. The shower looked like it had not been cleaned in a month and the rest of the room was dirty...and the refrigerator did not work. Finally, the manager accompanied me to a third room, which was a little cleaner than the others and the security latch worked, so I accepted that room, although the refrigerator did not work in this room either and the manager tried to fix it, and couldn't and did not offer a replacement. After getting settled, I went to watch tv and only a handful of the 40 cable channels worked. The morning after the first night of my 2 night stay, both key cards were deactivated, so I had to spend another 20 minutes getting new ones to get back into my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom covington, va

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near interstate, gas station and places to eat.
Hotel was ok for a quick one night stay. I wouldn't recommend staying longer, the room smelled, the walls are paper thin and the room was unclean. Staff was nice and plesant during check in and check out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynnfrom Orange burg, sc

Near rote we were taking.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were ants crawling on top of the foundation under the mattress and on the sheets in both beds. I called the front desk to complain and the night clerk said the manager would be right here but she would also give us another room. Same thing with the second room - ants! Since the manager had still not arrived, we went back to the front desk/office to ask her to tear up our credit card info. as we were leaving. I am alerting AAA of this also as this hotel is listed in the travel book and should be removed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Orange burg, sc

Not far off the route we were on.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We couldn't stay here. We booked two rooms and once we got in both rooms, we checked the beds (as we always do) and found ants everywhere., in all of the beds. My husband went back to the office to ask for two more rooms and when we checked the beds in the two new rooms, they also were covered with ants! We had to leave and find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, GA

Friendly, Okay for a night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There are no bells and whistles here, just a decent room to sleep in. They were very friendly at the front desk when I checked in. The room was better on the inside than the outside portrays. There was a fridge and microwave available in the room - super convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wadefrom Mims, FL.

Multiple Restaurant Choices

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were multiple choices of where to eat, all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Howarh Johnsonfrom orangeburg, SC

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality Of Service, Specific Rate, Hotel Amenities