Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was awesome

Posted Apr 21, 2014
my room wasn't the cleaness. the rooms need to be updated
2 out of 5
by Hilario from NJ

Not a great value for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I reserved three bedrooms none smoking and all three smelled like it. I could not sleep due to the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda

Nice hotel and close to I-95

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice to stay in for one night or more. Price is decent and it's close to the highway. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was the most absolute disaster.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
The hotel was dirty. There were holes in the walls. There were even holes in the sheets. The towels were so old, I wouldn't use those for rags. I would never stay at Howard Johnson again if they were all like that. Heard lots of complaints from nearly everyone that stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was the most absolute disaster.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
The hotel was dirty. There were holes in the walls. There were even holes in the sheets. The towels were so old, I wouldn't use those for rags. I would never stay at Howard Johnson again if they were all like that. Heard lots of complaints from nearly everyone that stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Camden, SC

Wonderful Front Desk Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay over the weekend for the Cooper River Bridge Run. The staff was very friendly and excellent in customer service. Randy-the front desk staff was hands down the best in customer service, who went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent stay. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend this to my friends and family to stay at as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a hotel after a long day

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Disappointing decor, of the tweeds only one had a blanket on it. Very dated, lights didn't work ... Old water bottle caps on the floor. Didn't have time to be picky but won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Charleston, SC

Nice Hotel right on the interstate.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Just some general upkeep maintenance.
Location: Close to golfing, Santee Park, and lots of restaurants.
Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. For the area, the price was well worth the stay. Continental breakfast was okay with cereal, muffins, toast, and waffles if you want to make them. Not great but good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing Through

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Was what they advertised, with no gimics
Cons: Nothing for an overnight stay
Location: Easy on and easy off when traveling
Easy access Room very clean with a fresh clean smell Comfortable bed with good pillows Whirlpool tub Good breakfast Had everything available that was advertised Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by bill from pa

close to 95

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. a clean room to start.
Location: it was a one nighter.
the room was filthy. the bed post fell apart,the towel rack came off the wall, the shower curtain rod was re-hanged so many times the shower curtain was not in the tub so water could not be contained in the tub.after every shower the floor was a miny lake. the manager of this place should be replaced.