Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santee, SC

Not happy at all

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
The first room we checked it smelled of urine. We were given another room that also had a smell to it. The shower had hair in it. The commode was dirty. When I checked out I could not get a receipt. I will never go to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, PA

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and smell of room. Also, the breakfast
Booked this hotel as a stop to rest off of I-95 on our way home from Florida. The room was absolutely terrible. It smelled like cats or urine or both. I did not even sleep under the covers because it was too dirty and smelly. Also, the breakfast was not good. Burnt coffee and muffins. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greene

The lazy cleaning crew

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Our room had food in it from the last people that occupied it. The cleaning crew did not come clean our room or give us clean towels. When we asked for clean linen she said they were out and she would get some but that never happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very nice staff. Good hotel for a short stay. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Better than we expected. Very nice. Would love to stay here again. Great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Bed was okay.
Cons: Smell of smoke. Bathroom needed updating.
Positives: I wasn't sleeping in a tent outside. Bed was okay. Negatives: We were supposed to have a no-smoking room and it smelled strongly of smoke. Because we didn't arrive until 12:30 a.m., we didn't ask for another room. It looked like it hadn't been renovated in 20+ years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover point close to I 95

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The room smelled very moldy initially. After running the air conditioner for a while, it wasnt quite as bad. Minimlal electrical outlets.
Location: Close to I95 and a good stopover location.
The hotel was inexpensive and nicely locately about 1/4 mile from I 95, so as a convenient stop over point it was effective, but certainly not a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Md

Stopover

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, clean stay for the money. It's not going to wow with amenities but for an overnight stay on the way to Savannah it was great. The front desk service was excellent - very professional and courteous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by betty from South Carolina

Did not stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't stay because the front desk clerk was rude and the mattress on the bed was awful. The room was too small for the price and to say it was upgraded, no flatscreen?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels