Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel - Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I am not one to complain but here is a list of issues with the hotel: - front desk staff (day) was not very helpful and very rude - did not clean the room after first night of stay - floors were dirty - not sure if sheets were changed - came and took our towels so we had none - very sketchy to stay in - I did not feel safe Expedia was VERY helpful in securing me another hotel close by which was WAY better!!! I lost the $$ on the second night stay but it didn't matter - it was worth it!
2 out of 5
by dr dan from florida

worn -out hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: orange juice in the morning
Cons: overhaul the entire motel
This would be a great place to film a shoot-out scene in a dirt-bag movie and then burn the motel down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty, dirty!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Online
Cons: ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!
This hotel gave me the impression that there was some "SHORT STAY ACTIVITY" going on. I booked my room for 3 nights & checked out at 7am the 1st day. My car was THE ONLY stable car in the parking lot other than the hotel worker.
1 out of 5
by Miz Mary from Georgia

Please renovate the Bates Motel!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: A complete makeover.
Location: Off the interstate exit 154 Interstate 23. Edisto Gardens, Claflin University ,South Carolina State University,
Hotel parking lot looks like pothole central. Bed Linens were torn, a spider was on the wall. Bathroom had a "brownish/yellowish stain on the floor....not clean. Air conditioner had no cover on it. Continental Breakfast was stale. Coffee maker in room had no filter cup. Thank goodness I stayed only one night....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water did not work.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The faucet did not work, water only came out in a trickle. I was placed into a smoking room at first, even though I booked a non-smoking room. Once I got to my room I had to ask to be moved to a non-smoking room like I had booked. I was moved with no problem but I should have never been placed in a smoking room to start with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you're really tired.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Smokey, smelly room. Dirty walls and doors. Old and tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Very comfortable bed. Large room. Bathroom dated but clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice, but that doesn't make up for the condition of the room. The bathroom was so dirty that I didn't want to take a shower in the morning. There where hairs and dirt in the floor next to the bathtub. I understand that I wasn't paying for a five star hotel, but it could at least be clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokegets in your eyes

Posted Jan 6, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com