Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Stopped here to play golf on our way. Convenient to hwy and golf. Staff was friendly, room clean. Hotel seems a little tired, in need of some updating, but fine for a night. Actually very quiet. Area typical off hwy, lots of fast food places....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santee, SC

Breakfast was wonderful but room was disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: renovation on the rooms and better housekeeping.
My first room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but previous guests chose to ignore this. The staff changed my room which smelled fine. The room is relatively clean as long as you don't look close. Corners, carpet, bathtub drain are dirty and hair on shower walls. Bed was uncomfortable and was woke up several times throughout the night because it is so close to highway and semi's were started at all hours to leave the hotel. Breakfast service was fast and food tasted wonderful. I spent an additional $20 per night the rest of the week to stay in a newer hotel and it was WELL worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westminster, MD

Convenient and worth the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; readiness; comfort; great breakfast; convenience.
Location: Plenty of places nearby for dinner.
We have stayed here the past four years on our trek to Florida for the winter. The rooms are always ready - very clean. What we like is that in the morning instead of a "quickie" breakfast, we are served a full "sit-down" breakfast. It's close to the interstate - 3 minutes and you're back on the road, all rested and stomachs full!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom New Bern, NC

Nice, quite and great price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay. Room was very comfortable. Quite and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am an amputee below knee and they were out of handicap rooms so they gave me an easy to access ground floor. The breakfast was to die for. A real meal cooked to perfection and brought to your table at no extra cost. It was so nice that when I got to Florida I called and booked again for our trip home. That stay was just as great and mmm good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom pennellville new york

santee quality

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt the bathrooms needed an up date .chrome towel bars were rusted grout was needing. Tub bottom was all scraped up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Breakfast Update the room update the tv
Location: Location was great, right off 95. early restaurant was very good
Girl at front desk was not very personable. Room was small and dated the the door was difficult to open. breakfast was cooked to order. Nice maybe but takes too much time when you want to get on the road. the TV was very old and reception was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

The suite was clean and the staff was nice

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, very friendly, courteous staff. Restaurant on site. $100 suite on Friday night. 2 adults and 4 kids with complimentary full breakfast. Great!!
Location: Busy area with plenty of other things around. But very quiet at the hotel
We booked a suite on our road trip from Massachusetts to Florida. We arrived around 8 and were welcomed and shown to our room. The room (suite) was clean and well appointed. There was plenty of room for us. We slept great and went to breakfast in their restaurant (complimentary). Food and service was very good, and again the staff was very friendly. Overall, it was a great stay. The only downside was that there was a local golf tournament and some of the other guests were a little noisy, nothing to do with the hotel or its staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com