Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

The suite was clean and the staff was nice

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, very friendly, courteous staff. Restaurant on site. $100 suite on Friday night. 2 adults and 4 kids with complimentary full breakfast. Great!!
Location: Busy area with plenty of other things around. But very quiet at the hotel
We booked a suite on our road trip from Massachusetts to Florida. We arrived around 8 and were welcomed and shown to our room. The room (suite) was clean and well appointed. There was plenty of room for us. We slept great and went to breakfast in their restaurant (complimentary). Food and service was very good, and again the staff was very friendly. Overall, it was a great stay. The only downside was that there was a local golf tournament and some of the other guests were a little noisy, nothing to do with the hotel or its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Buddy from Westminster

Santee Quality Inn

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here two previous years while heading to Florida but never experienced shabbiness that we did this year. The heat didn't work very good- never got up to 70 degrees. We inquired about the oldness and were informed that the owners were in the process of renovating. The included breakfast was mo-better than other motels, cooked-to-order. Next year I'll try it once more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: good breakfst
nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had no hot water
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from VA

Could have been better

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
After finding hotel right off 95 we checked. Staff was friendly. Room had Soo much mold and mildew in it that it felt like there was a hot tub IN THE ROOM!!! Floors were so wet that it made the rest of the room damp. Sheets were clean even if damp. In the end we didn't want to touch anything. Woke up early and got out of room. Do yourself a favor and spring the extra $30 and goto holiday inn next door! We will not be revisiting this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Margaret from Fort Lauderdale

Avoid this hotel like the plague.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: We could open the door and walk outside.
Cons: Where do i begin?
Location: Evidently there is a nice lake.
Do not be fooled by the well manicured exterior. We had our Yorkshire Terrier with us and were relegated to the dog section. The first room #151 smelled so bad we had to move. We did not take off our shoes. The bath room was sort of clean with mildew....what lurks beneath? The free breakfast was so elementary we picked up coffee at the corner gas station instead. We left at dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Greenville S.C.

Close to the lake

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The pool and restaurant in the motel
Cons: A lotof the ice machines and hot tub were broken.
Location: Great resturants and shops
The overall stay was very enjoyable, we found good resturants and shops close by and easy to access. The staff were very polite and helpful. Our only problem was the hot tub was broken and that was one of the reasons we chose to stay there. Those things should be told to you when you book.
1 out of 5
by Rose from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good from far- but far from good!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Cons: Customer service. NO way a hotel is fully booked and the parking lot is nearly empty! Beds- replace Parking lot- fill in holes
Hotel looked adequate from photos. One of only a couple of pet friendly hotels on this exit. Requested outside room but I was told they were sold out. Came back from dinner at 10pm on a Wednesday night and the parking lot on the side of the building we were staying on only had a few cars. I don't think they had anyone on the top floor and I don't understand why. Our room faced the pool and the carpet throughout was wet. The room smelled like mildew as it had been closed up with no air (and a wet rug) until we got there. Air conditioning helped with the odor, but with so many vacant rooms why would they place us in a room that had flooded? Mattresses were OLD and not comfortable. Parking lot has GIANT holes as you enter. They need to fill the holes even if they do not resurface. Did not stay for breakfast, checked out early. Was not able to enter lobby- had to walk through puddles to get to a window access - printer not working so no receipt. Spend a little more and stay at the Holiday Inn. If you do not have pets - stay at Clarks.