Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We spent one night at his location. Everything was OK for the price we paid. The only had two issues. We checked in and got our keys. Walked up a flight of steps and down to near to the end of the row with arms loaded down with luggage only to find out that the keys we were just given did not work. My husband waited at the door while I ran back down to the front desk to get the keys working. That was inconvenient but probably an honest mistake. The next morning I was rudely awakened by loud power tools drilling into the adjacent walls around 8:00. I called down to ask about it and was told that work was being done to the headboards and should only take a little while. I explained that I paid to come there to rest before getting back on the road and power tools should not be used near rooms with guests until a more reasonable hour like 11:00 which is check out time. I thought that was very inconsiderate. Otherwise, the stay was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Terrible dirty hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms, especially the bathroom, fix the A/C and TV
Location: The location was very good, close to the highway, plenty of fast food places near by
The hotel room was terrible. The rug was wet, the bathroom was filthy, had mold, and had peeling paint. The a/c didn't cool the room and the TV reception was very snowy. Will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted May 28, 2015
Had to find a place to crash. This area has several hotels in the area. Below average. Rooms dirty. Pool dirty. It did have a free breakfast that was decent. Wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnsie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful...room was clean and well stocked.
Our 8 hour trip from Florida to Orangeburg turned into a 10 1/2 hr ride due to an accident. We had already made reservations and when we arrived exhausted from the ride the desk clerk April greeted us with a smile and expedited our check in immediately. We were very pleased with the location of our room as well as the condition. We would definitely recommend this motel and plan on staying here in the future. The room had a very fresh clean smell and was cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled horrible. Had hard time sleeping. Didn't feel safe in area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Kingston, NY

Good but there are better around.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs work on its outside, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean the building needs a little TLC not much work, a little paint and cleaning would make a big difference. With so many choices around this exit I will probably stay else ware next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dissapointing

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate, pet friendly although minimal walking areas.
Cons: Make sure room preparation was completed and shower works.
Location: Close to Interstate with a few restaurants nearby.
Shower did not work! Tissue box was empty, trash can liners had not been put in trash cans, noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I choose the wrong side of the street

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The train was too close and the bathroom was not clean enough.