Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn. We appreciate your good review and welcome any suggestions. we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us .We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn. We appreciate your wonderful review and welcome any suggestions. we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us .We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, VA

Ideal for a road weary traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean; Bed was comfortable; Shower was good; Nice Location near I-95. TV worked and there were two desks for doing some computer work.
Cons: Room needed painting since walls had been patched in a couple of places.
Location: Mid-way between Washington DC and Tampa Florida. Lake Marion is nearby but for this road warrior all I needed was a good place to stay for the night
The person at the front desk was cheerful professional and welcoming which is exactly what I needed after spending 9 hours on the road. There is no free breakfast which is fine since most of the motels that offer free breakfasts serve up do-it-yourself waffles and pre-packages eggs. The money I saved on the room rate was more than enough to buy a good breakfast at a nearby McDonalds. This
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Santee, SC

Not recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not recommended. We had a torn chair in our room, ants on the vanity top, and the free breakfast was good, but served at another hotel across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are sorry for your inconvenience. we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them, again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance. The Management team at Roadway Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn. We appreciate your comments and welcome any suggestions. we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us .We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. First the room was so small. The staff was unpleasant. The cleaning crew did not want to provide towels for my family. At 1030 they were knocking on our door to check out. This was horrible service I would not stay here if it was free. dont waste money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Jeffersonfrom Tennessee

Easy to find..

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually obtained 3 rooms. 2 were not too bad. One was terrible. Dirt in the corners. Holes in the towels. One room had large bugs in it and the commode did not work properly. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I deeply regret the unfortunate cleanliness issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. This is not how we want our guests to remember their time with us. Please know that we will be using your feedback to make improvements with our cleaning team. We would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our property and do hope you will reconsider returning back to us. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ivy Hughleyfrom Santee

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient but room was not sanitary or comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
2 out of 5
by Larryfrom FL

Rather not be here

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We booked a standard room with one queen bed. We got a room with two twin beds. Never caught the roach crawling in the bathroom. Kicked a stuffed animal from under the bed skirt. Maybe it belonged to an animal or a child. Wonder how long it had been there.We have stayed here before because we travel with a cat and not many hotels accept cats. We did not particularly enjoy our overnight stays then, but this is a convenient location halfway between VA and FL. The roach and wrong accommodations was the last straw never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We Apologize for your sad experience at The Roadway Inn . I have followed up with our team to see how we could have done things better ! We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and apologize once again ! We hope you will reconsider visiting the hotel again on your next visit to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madd Maxxfrom S. Caroilna

Rode 1

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!