Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Tx

Nice facilities and close to our work area.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room was what you would expect for the lower price range. Breakfast was not utilized as it closed too early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great the room was clean and comfortable the staff was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Johnston

What More Could You Ask For?

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was exactly what I wanted, peaceful, comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was satisfying as well and customer service was appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LGL from Orangeburg , SC.

Outdated

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight in this hotel. There was mold and heavy dust in the vent located in the bathroom. You could tell there was an attempt to update but only in the lobby. The rooms were old and needed serious updating. We reported that the vent was extremely dusty and that it had the appearance of mold but the attendant at the desk stated it would be reported. No options for a better room was given. I and our traveling companions will not ever return to that Sleep Inn!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonny from Winston Salem NC

Not impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room smelled funny. The parking was strange and not plentiful. The pillows were tiny and made for an uncomfortable night. Definitely not what you'd expect for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shana from Charlotte

Orangeburg

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Size of bathrooms
Location: Bad: train nearby
Convenient location and price! The bathroom was a bit small but the breakfast and service made up for it. I would book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Mid-Atlantic USA

Staff Excellent but Won't Stay Again

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
First the good news: the hotel was conveniently located, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The bad news is that the room was so humid, the carpet was wet, and the room smelled like mold, armpits, and cigarettes (it was a non-smoking room - also cigarette burns on the bedspread). We were tired from traveling, and it was adequate, but the smell of the room made my asthmatic child ill. I'm not sure if it might have been better if I had requested another room, possibly on another floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Universities and Food

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice for one night's stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from Isle of man

An ok stay

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for a one night en route stop over.